GMCA 374 - FC036 Salford CC (Lot 1) - 2025/26 Solar PV Programme
Greater Manchester Combined AuthorityEstimated Value
Up to £845,900
Deadline
Not specified
Published
3 December 2025
Type
works
Overview
Local authorities and public sector bodies continue to be tasked with making savings and reducing their carbon emissions, as well as being committed to sustainability and energy management. Solar photovoltaic technology would assist Salford City Council to achieve a reduction in grid electricity consumption and more importantly reduce its carbon emissions levels via on-site generation.
Salford City Council is seeking to procure a contractor to undertake the design, supply, installation, testing and commissioning of solar photovoltaic systems on the roofs of up to 8 council buildings and 1 local authority school. The photovoltaic system installer and products used shall be certified by the microgeneration certification scheme (MCS).
Whilst it is intended that works be carried out in a single stage for all sites, this may be separated into two stages, should the roof condition surveys identify any major roof integrity issues. Any sites identified as requiring re-roof works will be moved into stage 2 to allow the works to be carried out first.
Submission
The photovoltaic installer shall provide proof of certification as part of the tender return.
Additional details
In either case, installations will only commence once grid offers from the Distribution Network Operator (DNO) and any associated prior approvals from planning are received for the respective sites. The fixed price contract will include the design, supply, installation, setting to work, testing and commissioning of the photovoltaic systems and installations as defined within this specification on the proposed roof tops of the following buildings, as detailed in Annex A. 1.
Worsley Leisure Centre, Bridgewater Road, Walkden, Worsley, M28 3AB 2. Salford Sports Village, 325 Littleton Road, Salford, M7 3NQ 3.
Guild Hall Community Centre, Guild Avenue, Walkden, Worsley, M28 3AS 4. Barton Moss Secure Unit, Barton Moss Road, Eccles, M30 7RL 5.
Buile Hill Park Banqueting Suite, 75 Eccles Old Road, Salford, M6 8RF 6. Beesley Green Community Centre, Beesley Green, Greenleach Lane, Worsley, M28 2QW 7.
Winton Nursery Centre, Brindley Street, Winton, M30 8AB 8. Belvedere Early Years Centre, Whitebeam Close, Salford, M6 5EJ 9.
Riverview Primary School, 1 Wheaters Street, Salford, M7 1QZ Whilst it is the intention that PV systems will be installed at all 9 locations, Salford City Council reserves the right to omit any number of sites or add additional sites during the contract period. For this reason, contractor is asked to price for each site separately.
These values will be used to value any contract variations. If other sites are added there is an expectation that these will be priced using the same price structure.
A change control process will be in place and all changes treated as contract variations and administered accordingly. Mini competition via the GMCA 374 Go Neutral Framework in line with the PCR15 regulations and constitution. Option to extend to 30th June 2026.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
NPS Energy LTD
£845,900
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Greater Manchester Combined AuthorityKey Dates
Published
3 December 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
4 John street, maryport - lintel replacement and rendering
Replacement of a rotten timber lintel with a new steel or concrete lintel for a property located within a conservation area. To include renewal of lime stucco render to the front e
Joinery contractors framework
NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.
Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works
The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f
SPS-11030 replacement roofing on link corridors at HMP grampian
The Scottish Prison Service is hiring a contractor to replace the deteriorated metal roofing on the external link corridors at HMP Grampian, a prison in Scotland.
