Estimated Value
Up to £1,400,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
23 October 2026
Type
Not specified
At a glance
- Estimated value
- £1,400,000
- Published
- 23 October 2026
- Location
- South East
- Type
- direct procedure
- Contract ends
- 30 April 2032 (expect a re-tender before then)
- Likely incumbent
- John Smith & SON Group Ltd, current contract ends August 2031
- Published on
- Find a Tender
Overview
Provision of the University's core finance management system, including software licences, software assurance, maintenance, support, upgrades and associated professional services. The system supports key financial processes including general ledger, accounts payable, accounts receivable, budgeting, forecasting, financial reporting, procurement integration and associated management information requirements.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
The university is buying a complete finance management system – software licences plus ongoing maintenance, support, upgrades and related professional services – to run its core financial processes.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
£1,400,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
JOHN SMITH & SON GROUP LTD
£845,000
total awarded
- 2
JCR GROUP LTD.
£125,582
total awarded
- 3
Think Learning c/o Totara Learning Ltd
- 4
Fry-IT trading as risr
- 5
Academia Ltd
£677,806
total awarded
JOHN SMITH & SON GROUP LTD is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
CANTERBURY CHRIST CHURCH UNIVERSITYKey Dates
Published
23 October 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Related Tenders
Advance housing and support - provision of a repairs service
Description of the procurement (UK4) The Authority is procuring contractors to deliver the following services to its homes, divided into nine geographical lots: responsive repairs,
Future smart metering programme for AMP8 and beyond
IMPORTANT: Please read this section before deciding whether you wish to register for this event. This section provides you with information regarding the scope of this procurement
Cleaning services contract for orbital south colleges: east surrey college and john ruskin college
Orbital South Colleges (OSC) is a leading further education group comprising East Surrey College, John Ruskin College, Reigate School of Art and Orbital South Colleges University C
UK Sports Institute (UKSI) wishes to procure a new mobile voice, data and SMS services contract for 36 months starting from 24 January 2027 for 310 connections. UKSI employs approx
