Estimated Value
Up to £234,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
27 August 2025
Type
services
Overview
The supply and training of Finance and Accounting Apprentices within DE&S. The Authority requires that the Finance and Accounting Apprenticeships are to be delivered face to face in Bristol to maximise student success rates.
Provision of Apprenticeship Training is required by September 2025 for the incoming 2025 cohort, and will be delivered for three years, from 2025 -2028, with an option intake for the 2026 – 2029 cohort. Defence Equipment & Support (DE&S) Corporate Commercial team are undertaking a procurement to appoint a provider for the supply and training of Finance and Accounting Apprentices within DE&S.
The Authority requires that the Finance and Accounting Apprenticeships are to be delivered face to face in Bristol to maximise student success rates. Provision of Apprenticeship Training is required by September 2025 for the incoming 2025 cohort, and will be delivered for three years, from 2025 -2028, with an option intake for the 2026 – 2029 cohort.
Additional details
The training facility will be sourced by the provider, will be within 10 miles of Bristol, BS34 8JH and accessible by public transport e.g., train/bus and/or car parking. The courses requiring delivery are named as follows; Assistant Account Level 3 (ST0002) Apprenticeship Professional Accounting / Taxation Technician Level 4 (ST0003) Apprenticeship Number of learners, cohorts and contract options are as follows; Delivery of training for up to 12 learners for the Level 3 (ST0002) in the 2025 cohort from September 2025 Delivery of training for up to 12 learners for the Level 4 (ST0003) in the 2025 cohort from March 2027 Contract option for up to 12 learners for the Level 4 (ST0003) in the 2024 cohort from March 2026 Contract option for up to 10 learners for the Level 3 (ST0002) in the 2026 cohort from September 2026 Contract option for up to 10 learners for the Level 4 (ST0003) in the 2026 cohort from March 2028
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
First Intuition Ltd
£234,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
King's College London
1 contract wonlatest 13 Oct 2026£63m
total awarded
- 2
Realise Learning & Employment Ltd 1st Floor
1 contract wonlatest 30 Sept 2026£1m
total awarded
- 3
Realise Learning & Employment Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 30 Sept 2026£1m
total awarded
- 4
Explosive Learning Solutions LTD
1 contract wonlatest 28 Aug 2026ends 25 Sept 2029£210,000
total awarded
- 5
Primary Engineer LTD
1 contract wonlatest 13 Jan 2026£55,000
total awarded
King's College London is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Ministry of DefenceKey Dates
Published
27 August 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
PKC13471 CDT equipment and LEV extraction systems – servicing, planned, preventative and reactive maintenance
Perth & Kinross Council is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced supplier to carry out planned preventative and reactive maintenance to: CDT wood and metal working
Provision of travel management services
The Supplier shall provide a fully managed Travel Management Service that is cost-effective, responsive and aligned to the University's operational, sustainability and duty of care
Tender for the provision of electricity & gas meter operator provider (MOP) services and data collector/aggregator (DCDA) services
Dundee City Council is undertaking a procurement exercise to appoint a suitably qualified, experienced, and committed supplier to provide electricity and gas meter operator provide
Nhsggc - support services for visually impaired people
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde is hiring a provider to give advice, emotional support, low‑vision follow‑up and sign‑posting for people with visual impairment, their families and carers, mainly from Gartnavel General Hospital.
