ESNEFT3307 PSR Clinical Insourcing Plastic Recovery
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation TrustEstimated Value
Up to £833,560
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 September 2026
Type
services
Overview
To support the increasing patient waiting times and mitigate breaches of the 52-week and Cancer targets. ESNEFT teams met to discuss the potential possibility to insource additional resources to mitigate breaching waiting times.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period.
Eligibility & compliance
Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 8th October 2026.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. A statement that the relevant authority is awarding a contract following Further Competition This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Award.
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
Contract Title and Reference Title: PSR Clinical Insourcing Plastic Recovery Reference: ESNEFT3307 3.The name and address of the registered office or principal place of business of the provider to whom an award is to be made.
ID Medical Clinical Services Mill Square, Featherstone Road, Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes, MK12 5ZD 4.A description of the relevant health care services to which the contract relates, including the most relevant CPV code The Trust is seeking a supplier to provide a dedicated Dermatology Plastic Recovery Service under an insourcing model.
The service will support the reduction of the surgical and minor Ops waiting list reporting backlogs and delivery of agreed turnaround times while maintaining high clinical quality and compliance. The supplier must demonstrate the ability to provide a flexible, scalable service that can be mobilised rapidly to respond to fluctuations in reporting demand.
5.The approximate lifetime value of the contract. £ 833,560 ex Vat (£1,000,272.00 Inc Vat) * Subjected to volume on a Zero Commitment Contract The dates between which the contract provides for the services to be provided Contract Period: 12 months (1st October 2026 to 30th September 2027) with an option to extend for a further 12 months.
The reasons for the dates referred to in paragraph 6, if that period is greater than 12 months 6 Option to extend for a further 12 months. 8.Details of the award decision-makers.
The Dermatology and Plastic Service has followed all routes to source an insourced Dermatology Plastic Recovery Service Solution, in accordance with Trust policies and governance. Key individuals - East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (ESNEFT): Hendricks-Tann, Sinead – General Manager Specialist Surgery ESNEFT; Cross site Austen, Amanda – Service Manager SURG Surgery Anaesthetics Div Mgnt - ESNEFT; Cross-site.
Hart, Daniel - Finance Manager Integrated Pathways – ESNEFT; 7.A statement explaining the award decision-makers’ reasons for selecting the chosen provider, with reference to the key criteria.
Considered by the Division and guidance obtained to use PSR Regulations ID Medical Clinical Services completed a PSR Further Completion under the RM6281 Workforce Alliance Clinical and Healthcare Staffing framework https://workforcealliance.nhs.uk/. ID Medical Clinical Services were the successful applicant of the further completion and meet the set criteria.
8.Any declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest. None declared. 9.Information as to how any conflicts or potential conflicts of interest were managed.
All Key individuals at Section 6 completed and signed Declaration of interest Forms. Additional information: Receipt of this notification commences the mandatory 8-working-day standstill period in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The standstill period will conclude at 12:00 noon on Thursday, 8 October 2026.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
GP Primary Choice GPPC
£298,431
total awarded
- 2
MBI Health limited
1 contract wonlatest 21 Sept 2026£77,500
total awarded
- 3
Coloplast Limited
1 contract wonlatest 17 Mar 2026£959,430
total awarded
- 4
The Surgical Consortium Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 16 Mar 2026£139,000
total awarded
- 5
PERTEMPS MEDICAL LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 17 Feb 2026£48,400
total awarded
GP Primary Choice GPPC is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to downloadCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation TrustKey Dates
Published
28 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
Orthodontic services, hertfordshire 2027/37
NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board (referred to as the Commissioner) awarded a contract to The Specialist Orthodontic Centre for the provision of Orthodontic Se
Provision of private ambulance services for emergency (a&e/blue light)
Provision of Private Ambulance Services for Emergency (A&E/Blue Light) The East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust (EEAST) covers the six counties which make up the East of Eng
