EOI: General Medical Services at Kingsway, Bramingham & Cauldwell Health Centres
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £3,801,540
Deadline
Not specified
Published
15 August 2025
Type
services
Overview
*This is a Prior Information Notice* NHS Arden & Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit (AG CSU) on behalf of NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board (ICB) (referred to as the Commissioner) wish to inform the market of future procurement opportunities (multiple lots) and is seeking expressions of interest from providers who are eligible to hold a General Medical Services contract to deliver primary medical services at Kingsway, Bramingham & Cauldwell Health Centres as a General Medical Services Contract.
The lots are as below: The Commissioners would like to invite providers to register their interest via the Atamis e-tendering portal.
All interested providers are invited to participate in an early market assessment questionnaire. A recorded Market Engagement Presentation and slides are accessible on the Atamis e-tendering portal.
Lots (3)
- Lot 1Kingsway Lot 2 - Bramingham Lot 3 - Cauldwell
- Lot 2Bramingham Health Centre:
- Lot 3Cauldwell Health Centre:
Additional details
The Commissioner has reached a strategic decision supported by NHS England to award GMS contracts in this locality to provide service stability for residents. This notice is purely for expressions of interest from providers who are eligible to hold a General Medical Services contract to deliver primary medical services at Kingsway, Bramingham & Cauldwell Health Centres.
The proposed Lotting structure is 3 Lots and are detailed as per the below: The Kingsway Health Centre in Luton holds a weighted patient list size of 10105.44.
The annual value of this contract is £1,560,652.00 and is subject to contractual changes in line with GMS contracts. Service Commencement is expected to be from the 1st February 2026 and shall be in perpetuity.
The Bramingham Health Centre in Luton holds a weighted patient list size of 5835.68. The annual value of this contract is £901,244.00 and is subject to contractual changes in line with GMS contracts.
Service Commencement is expected to be from the 1st February 2026 and shall be in perpetuity. The Cauldwell Health Centre holds a weighted patient list size of 9396.21.
The annual value of this contract is £1,339,644.00 and is subject to contractual changes in line with GMS contracts. Service Commencement is expected to be from the 1st February 2026 and shall be in perpetuity.
Please note the deadline for expressing an interest is 12:00PM (Mid-day) on 29th August 2025. Additional information: It is the expectation of the commissioner that providers will review the Market Engagement presentation and Practice Profile provided in order to inform their responses to the pre-market engagement questionnaire. Please note the Contract Notice Publish date is only indicative at this time and is subject to change.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Scrivens Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£259,544
total awarded
- 2
Ocular Outcomes Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£585,471
total awarded
- 3
Specsavers Hearcare
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£3m
total awarded
- 4
Modality MMS
1 contract wonlatest 11 Dec 2025£2m
total awarded
- 5
The De Parys Group
1 contract wonlatest 11 Dec 2025£2m
total awarded
Scrivens Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to downloadCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
15 August 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
