Estimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
7 August 2026
Published
24 June 2026
Type
services
At a glance
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Closing date
- 7 August 2026 (closed)
- Published
- 24 June 2026
- Location
- England
- Type
- Services · PA23 - Open Procedure procedure
- CPV codes
- 85300000-2 Social work and related services, 85311000-2 Social work services with accommodation, 85311200-4 Welfare services for the handicapped, 85312400-3 Welfare services not delivered through residential institutions
- Likely incumbent
- Care Cove Limited (estimated from past awards)
- Published on
- EU Supply
Overview
Sheffield City Council is establishing an Enhanced Care Framework for people over the age of 16 years old who have learning disabilities and/or autistic people, who display behaviours that challenge including those with a mental health condition. This Enhanced Care Framework will encompass a range of services as outlined in the specific Lots and sub-Lots:
This Framework Agreement has been procured as an open framework. Open frameworks have a maximum duration of eight years.
Within the eight-year term, the framework must be reopened at least twice. The Council will open the Framework after the initial three years from the day of the first award.
Lots (6)
- Lot 1Enhanced supported living Lot 1
- Lot 2Severe Multiple Disadvantage Lot 2
- Lot 3Care and Nursing Home Lot 3
- Lot 4Planned Enhanced Overnight Short Breaks
- Lot 5Emergency Enhanced Overnight Short Breaks
- Lot 6Crisis/Bridging Support
Additional details
The Council’s intention is that Framework two will then reopen after three years, Framework three will then have a duration of two years. Providers will meet the shared objectives of delivering support which meets the needs and outcomes of the individuals, as well as improving choice, quality and promoting independence.
The Council is looking to shift towards outcomes-based commissioning. In its broadest terms, this means that the focus will be moved from ‘how’ a service operates, to the outcomes the service achieves. This means that the individual and/or their advocates will be involved in measuring the success of a given service in relation to achieving outcomes, and their role will be more central to the evaluation and management of contracts.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Recent awards by Sheffield City Council
- Heat Network Development Partner for the Sheffield AZP Opportunity Area
Awarded to E.ON UK Infrastructure Services Limited, £1,000,000 · October 2026
- Carers’ Support Service
Awarded to Crossroad Care Rotherham, £5,500,000 · October 2026
- Bodyshop Repairs Framework
Awarded to Roberts Motor Bodies Limited, £900,000 · September 2026
- Bodyshop Repairs Framework
Awarded to L & I Eaton ARC Limited, £900,000 · September 2026
- Bodyshop Repairs Framework
Awarded to G.P.G. 2000 Limited, £900,000 · September 2026
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
CARE COVE LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 13 May 2026 - 2
Endeavour Training
1 contract wonlatest 13 May 2026 - 3
Parkingeye Limited
1 contract wonlatest 13 May 2026£750,000
total awarded
- 4
Tomi Gekuri
£216,833
total awarded
- 5
DCK Construction Ltd
£153,879
total awarded
CARE COVE LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Procurement Portal
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on the official portal
Find submission instructions
Look for "How to apply" or "Submission" sections in the notice
Register on the portal
Create a free account on the buyer's procurement platform
Download tender documents
Download all specifications, templates, and pricing schedules
Submit before the deadline
Complete all documents and submit through the portal — do not email unless explicitly instructed
Always check the official notice for the exact submission method and deadline.
Buyer Profile
Sheffield City CouncilKey Dates
Published
24 June 2026
Submission deadline
7 August 2026
Notice type
opportunity
Source
eu supply
Related Tenders
Swindon Borough Council has a statutory duty to commission open-access sexual and reproductive health services. This will be a single-lot model delivering clinical services, digita
Provision of conversion support services for student recruitment for glasgow caledonian university
The University is seeking a Contractor for the Provision of a Conversion Partner who is equipped to provide a bespoke data driven, measurable series of conversion solutions through
Digital connectivity programme - 1gb broadband install and service delivery
North Lanarkshire Council (the “Council”) is undertaking a major digital transformation programme to deliver gigabit capable broadband connectivity to approximately 37,000 Council
North East Lincolnshire Council (NELC) is seeking applications from suitably experienced, and qualified event organisers to co-ordinate, plan, manage and deliver a daytime event fo
