Eating Matters Children & Young People (11-17) Counselling
NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £184,730
Deadline
Not specified
Published
11 August 2026
Type
services
Overview
Eating Matters offers counselling sessions for disordered eating for CYP (age 11-17). CYP need to be registered with a GP in Norfolk & Waveney, who are affected by disordered eating as their primary presentation.
As well as a Parent-Carer Peer Support Group service which runs a parent/carer peer support group open to the whole family and any care givers of anyone aged 8-25 that have a diagnosable eating disorder or disordered eating. The service will provide a specialist community-based early intervention and support service for children and young people aged 11-17 years experiencing disordered eating and eating disorder-related difficulties who do not meet the threshold for specialist NHS eating disorder services.
This will be for CYP who reside and are registered with a GP in the Norfolk and Waveney Area. The service offers assessment, therapeutic counselling interventions, parent and carer support, risk monitoring, and signposting, with access available through both NHS referral and self-referral routes.
Key dates
- Commences
- 1 October 2026
- Duration
- 18 months
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
The service forms part of the wider Norfolk and Waveney eating disorder pathway, providing support for sub-threshold presentations and maintaining clear escalation arrangements into specialist eating disorder services where clinically indicated. The service aims to support recovery, improve emotional wellbeing, prevent deterioration and reduce escalation to more intensive health and care services The proposed contract will commence on 1 October 2026 and expire on 31 March 2028, providing a contract term of 18 months.
NHS Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board are awarding the contract named within this notice under the Direct Award C process which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The provider named in this notice is an existing provider and has been reviewed through a Key Criteria assessment to ensure the awarding body is satisfied with current performance and reasonably expects the provider to be able to satisfy the contract which is the subject of this notice.
The contract which is the subject of this notice has not changed considerably when compared with the existing contract delivered by the named provider. The ICB may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications").
Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time. Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice. To this end, after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the contract may be varied as allowable in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Eating Matters
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East Coast Community Healthcare CIC
£542m
total awarded
- 2
Dalia Ut Ltd (T/A Cutane Clinic)
£163,052
total awarded
- 3
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 2 Oct 2026£361,250
total awarded
- 4
Soul Optometrists Limited
£361,250
total awarded
- 5
The NR5 Project
£3m
total awarded
East Coast Community Healthcare CIC is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
11 August 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
