Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Services Contract
Southend-on-Sea City CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £3,134,851
Deadline
Not specified
Published
10 June 2026
Type
services
Overview
The Integrated Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Service will deliver open-access, evidence and community-based provision, working in partnership with other local services that are tailored to the needs and lifestyles of citizens in Southend-on Sea. The service will operate a delivery model which recognises national best practice, guidance and the needs of specific priority groups.
The service model will incorporate provision of prevention, early intervention, harm reduction, treatment and recovery services for Southend citizens at risk of harmful or hazardous drinking, dependent drinkers, users of all illicit and performance enhancing drugs, new psychoactive substances (legal highs), and adjunctive problematic use of prescribed and 'over the counter' medications. The service will be person-centred and offer quality and value for money and be designed to meet the needs of the local population.
The service will be flexible, sustainable and innovative, whilst complying with the latest clinical guidelines and evidence-based research, with the provider being able to adapt to emerging needs of Southend-on-Sea. Lived experience will also be a vital tool particularly in relation to reviewing, designing and delivering the service.
Additional details
The provider is expected to work to an outcomes-based approach, and wherever possible this will be in collaboration with other agencies to achieve these outcomes. The service will be a single integrated specialist substance misuse service providing specialist drug and alcohol services for young people and adults, including specialist focus on addressing the drug and alcohol concerns of those within the criminal justice system and of those who have experienced a period of rough sleeping in the borough.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
The Forward Trust
£3,134,851
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Southend-on-Sea City CouncilKey Dates
Published
10 June 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
awardUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
