System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-052774 · award

Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Improvement Grant

Norfolk County Council

Estimated Value

Up to £1,816,492

Deadline

Not specified

Published

28 May 2025

Type

services

East of EnglandGBlimitedCPV: 85323000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

This is a notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This is an award under Direct Award Process A as set out in the Regulations.

The Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) is providing a total of £310 million in additional targeted grants to local authorities in 2025 to 2026. The purpose of the funding is to improve treatment and recovery outcomes in line with the recommendations from Dame Carol Black's independent review.

As part of this funding, Norfolk has been allocated a total of £3,974,294.00. The 2025 to 2026 grant consists of a number of previous drug & alcohol related treatment and recovery grants, which have been consolidated into a single drug and alcohol treatment and recovery improvement grant (DATRIG).

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023

Additional details

In line with the terms of the drug and alcohol treatment and recovery improvement grant, Norfolk County Council are proposing to award the Norfolk commissioned drug and alcohol treatment provider Change Grow Live £1,816,493. The purpose of the funding is to incrementally add to the existing infrastructure of the drug and alcohol treatment and Recovery service funded by the Norfolk public health grant.

To award to an external provider would result in the need for unnecessary duplication, resulting in a disjointed treatment system and poorer outcomes for Norfolk. The date for award is 01/04/25 until 31/03/26.

This is a notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) is providing a total of £310 million in additional targeted grants to local authorities in 2025 to 2026.

The purpose of the funding is to improve treatment and recovery outcomes in line with the recommendations from Dame Carol Black's independent review. As part of this funding, Norfolk has been allocated a total of £3,974,294.00.

The 2025 to 2026 grant consists of a number of previous drug & alcohol related treatment and recovery grants, which have been consolidated into a single drug and alcohol treatment and recovery improvement grant (DATRIG). In line with the terms of the drug and alcohol treatment and recovery improvement grant, Norfolk County Council are proposing to award the commissioned drug and alcohol treatment provider Change Grow Live £1,816,493.

The purpose of the funding is to incrementally add to the existing infrastructure of the drug and alcohol treatment and Recovery service funded by the Norfolk public health grant. To award to an external provider would result in the need for unnecessary duplication, resulting in a disjointed treatment system and poorer outcomes for Norfolk. The date for award is 01/04/25 until 31/03/26.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Change Grow Live

£1,816,492

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

3 found
  1. 1

    Change Grow Live Services Limited

    2 contracts wonlatest 24 Aug 2026CH 06228752

    £71m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust

    1 contract wonlatest 28 Sept 2026

    £17m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Cambridgeshire Community Services NHS TRUST

    1 contract wonlatest 20 Nov 2025

    £61m

    total awarded

Change Grow Live Services Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Norfolk County Council
Typepublic body
RegionUKH1
Total tenders495
Total spend£2,952,287,703
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

28 May 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

B
Open
6358716f-7107-4998-a429-e717b4c0f49d · Contract

Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification

Bedford Borough Council
servicesEast of EnglandSME friendly

Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend

££11,500
⏱ 23 Nov 2026
Posted · today41d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06e839 · tenderUpdate

Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)

NHS Essex Integrated Care Board
servicesEast of England

This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo

£On request
Posted · yesterdayView details →
M
Open
9690b07d-6b5e-4ac4-9caa-251d13193e52 · Contract

Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030

Martlesham Parish Council
servicesEast of EnglandSME friendly

Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.

££32,000
⏱ 2 Nov 2026
Posted · 4d ago20d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0784f0 · tender

Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service

Norfolk County Council
servicesEast of England

'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,

£On request
⏱ 13 Nov 2026
Posted · 4d ago31d to apply →