Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Improvement Contract
Norfolk County CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £70,991,740
Deadline
Not specified
Published
13 November 2025
Type
services
Overview
This notice is an intention to award notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. Norfolk County Council wishes to procure an integrated drug and alcohol treatment and recovery service, for people experiencing Drug and Alcohol dependency and to build community resilience for Norfolk adults aged 18 + years.
The service will be outcome based and recovery focused, prioritising prevention and early intervention, in addition to demonstrating innovation and evidence-based good practice to deliver the best possible outcomes for individuals and their families. The service will be responsible for delivery of a comprehensive range of evidence-based services, to support the drug and alcohol related needs of adults.
This will include a flexible range of programmes and interventions across all modalities in each locality. This is an intention to award notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 Direct Award Process C.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
Norfolk County Council wishes to procure an integrated drug and alcohol treatment and recovery service, for people experiencing Drug and Alcohol dependency and to build community resilience for Norfolk adults aged 18 + years. The service will be outcome based and recovery focused, prioritising prevention and early intervention, in addition to demonstrating innovation and evidence-based good practice to deliver the best possible outcomes for individuals and their families.
The service will be responsible for delivery of a comprehensive range of evidence-based services, to support the drug and alcohol related needs of adults. This will include a flexible range of programmes and interventions across all modalities in each locality.
Additional information: The value in this notice is the value for 10 years excluding VAT and excluding any fee uplift as per the terms and conditions. The Contract is for 10 years from 1st April 2026 to 31 March 2036.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Change Grow Live Services Limited
£70,991,740
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 28 Sept 2026£17m
total awarded
- 2
Change Grow Live Services Limited
- 3
Cambridgeshire Community Services NHS TRUST
1 contract wonlatest 20 Nov 2025£61m
total awarded
- 4
Change Grow Live
1 contract wonlatest 28 May 2025£2m
total awarded
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Norfolk County CouncilKey Dates
Published
13 November 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
Orthodontic services, hertfordshire 2027/37
NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board (referred to as the Commissioner) awarded a contract to The Specialist Orthodontic Centre for the provision of Orthodontic Se
Provision of private ambulance services for emergency (a&e/blue light)
Provision of Private Ambulance Services for Emergency (A&E/Blue Light) The East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust (EEAST) covers the six counties which make up the East of Eng
