System operational · UK tenders
closed
ocds-h6vhtk-03c200 · tenderUpdate

Development Partner Opportunity at Liberton, Edinburgh

The City of Edinburgh Council

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

Not specified

Published

3 March 2025

Type

works

ScotlandGBCPV: 45111291
CategoryConstruction

Overview

The City of Edinburgh Council (the Council) has purchased the Liberton Hospital site, located in the South East locality on the intersection of Lasswade Road and Ellen’s Glen Road, from NHS Lothian. The site is approximately 6.5 hectares (4.2 net developable area) in size.

The ambition for the development is to deliver a mixed-use development with around 388 homes, around half of which will be affordable homes, owned by the Council, some of which will be aimed at providing a home with specialist support for older people or those with accessibility needs. The development also includes a requirement to refurbish or retain the façade of the old Edwardian Liberton hospital building and assess the viability of retaining the 1960s hospital building.

The Council is seeking to procure a Development Partner with the necessary skills, experience and capacity to deliver an exemplar development. This opportunity to work with the Council, initially over an 18-month period as part of a two stage Pre-Development contract has been devised as part of the Council’s procurement strategy to reduce the burden of tendering as much as possible on Candidates and to encourage collaboration, innovation, risk apportionment, and partnership between the Council and the Development Partner prior to entering into a Development Agreement.

Additional details

As a Candidate, you will be experienced and capable of delivering complex regeneration and mixed tenure development projects of similar scale and nature. Your team will be multi-disciplinary and consist of the Development Partner, full design team services, construction contractors and specialist expertise in areas such as sustainability and modern methods of construction.

You will identify opportunities for working with the local community and Small to Medium Enterprises (SMEs), creating new jobs and stimulating the local economy. The gross development value is projected at GBO90million - GBP120million.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

The City of Edinburgh Council
Typepublic body
Total tenders104
Total spend£1,809,020,421
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

3 March 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

tenderUpdate

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f872 · tenderUpdate

Joinery contractors framework

NHS Lanarkshire
worksScotland

NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.

£Up to £4,300,000
⏱ 19 Oct 2026
Posted · yesterday9d to apply →
A
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078458 · tender

Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works

Angus Council
worksScotland

The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f

£Up to £4,650,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 2d ago29d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07834a · tender

Provision of motor control centres, systems integration and ICA services

Scottish Water
worksScotland

Scottish Water is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Motor Control Centres (MCCs), Instrumentation, Control and Automation (ICA), System

£Up to £140,000,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 3d ago29d to apply →
K
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-077ffc · tender

Kishorn port - phase 1B - east quay development

Kishorn Port Limited
worksScotland

Kishorn Port Limited (KPL) own and operate the drydock facility at Kishorn. The existing drydock has been enlarged with the rock material blasted and removed to reclaim 8.5 hectare

£Up to £30,000,000
⏱ 2 Nov 2026
Posted · 1w ago22d to apply →