Development Partner for Phase 1 (with potential of future phases) of Granton Waterfront, Edinburgh
The City of Edinburgh CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £126,542,550
Deadline
Not specified
Published
11 September 2026
Type
works
Overview
This Contract Notice is for the Development Agreement of Phase 1 of the Granton Waterfront Development which consists of 847 homes. This award follows the successful completion of the pre-development period which was awarded to Cruden Homes Ltd in 2023.
The City of Edinburgh Council is seeking a Development Partner to take forward the development of Phase 1 of the Granton Waterfront Development. Following a successful pre-development period, the Council has now entered into a Development Agreement with Cruden Homes Ltd to deliver the development.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
The City of Edinburgh Council is looking for a Development Partner to deliver Phase 1 of the Granton Waterfront project – a new residential scheme of 847 homes – after a successful pre‑development phase completed by Cruden Homes Ltd.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Cruden Homes Ltd
£126,542,550
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
A.S. HOMES (SCOTLAND) LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 9 Jul 2026£168m
total awarded
- 2
Campion Homes Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 9 Jul 2026£168m
total awarded
- 3
Fleming Buildings Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 9 Jul 2026£168m
total awarded
- 4
Cruden Investments Limited
1 contract wonlatest 9 Jul 2026£168m
total awarded
- 5
Robertson Group Ltd.
1 contract wonlatest 9 Jul 2026£168m
total awarded
A.S. HOMES (SCOTLAND) LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
The City of Edinburgh CouncilKey Dates
Published
11 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Joinery contractors framework
NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.
Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works
The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f
Provision of motor control centres, systems integration and ICA services
Scottish Water is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Motor Control Centres (MCCs), Instrumentation, Control and Automation (ICA), System
Kishorn port - phase 1B - east quay development
Kishorn Port Limited (KPL) own and operate the drydock facility at Kishorn. The existing drydock has been enlarged with the rock material blasted and removed to reclaim 8.5 hectare
