System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-069f17 · award

CYP Continuing Care Service

NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Estimated Value

Up to £0

Deadline

Not specified

Published

21 May 2026

Type

services

East of EnglandGBlimitedCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

NW2023-41 Norfolk and Waveney Provider Framework ends on 30.10.2026. The extension period has already been utilised .

There are 33 providers currently registered on the framework, 11 of these providers are currently delivering packages of care and they will be given new contracts to ensure continuity of provision. The contract is for spot purchase of healthcare packages for patients assessed as Continuing Healthcare eligible.

A continuing care package is required when a child or young person has needs arising from disability, accident or illness that cannot be met by existing universal or specialist services alone. The CYP Continuing Care team will look at all the healthcare needs.

Eligibility & compliance

All providers must now be Treatment of Disease, Disorder, or Injury (TDDI) registered with the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023

Additional details

They will think about how to best meet the child or young person's clinical need. The full assessment looks at the individual's health needs under 10 different care domains.

These are scored in accordance with the NHS National Framework. Currently, in Norfolk and Waveney, potential providers apply via Atamis Reference: C231224 NW2023-41 Norfolk and Waveney Provider Framework.

This framework expires on 31.10.2026 and cannot be extended. NHSE have confirmed that the intention is for a standard, tiered, costed framework to be introduced.

NHSE have not confirmed when this will be available. Therefore, the ICB must ensure continuity of care for those CYP currently in receipt of care packages and capacity for CYP needing to secure CCC; avoiding the need to revert to implied contracts, which may introduce clinical and financial risks.

In Norfolk and Waveney, 11 providers have current packages of care. CCC ICB clinicians are confident that these providers meet all contractual requirements and provide clinical care as commissioned for each CYP, meeting the service specification.

There has been one material change to the service specification - 1. This is a recommendation from NHSE in response to ensuring best practice regarding paediatric clinical oversight.

The priority is to ensure continuity. It is proposed that these providers are placed on two years plus one year NHS short form contracts commencing 01.11.2026.

If it is possible and practicable and acceptable to the providers, NHS short form contracts could be put in place prior to the end date of the current framework. NHS Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board are awarding the contract named within this notice under the Direct Award B process which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The providers named in this notice are being awarded the contract as the population of the named locality are being offered a choice between providers and the number of providers is not restricted by the relevant authority through provider selection. The services which are the subject of this notice are existing services and are being awarded to existing providers.

The ICB may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications"). Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time.

Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice. To this end, after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the contract may be varied as allowable in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Ambition Community Healthcare

£0

Apollo Home Healthcare

£0

Center Healthcare

£0

Coyle Personnel Ltd as Coyle Homecare

£0

Direct Healthcare 24 Ltd

£0

First Option Healthcare

£0

Grapecroft Ltd

£0

Insignia Healthcare Group Ltd

£0

Kope Medics Ltd

£0

Macanta Complex Care

£0

East Anglian Children's Hospices

£0

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    East Coast Community Healthcare CIC

    2 contracts wonlatest 8 Oct 2026CH 07573080

    £542m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Dalia Ut Ltd (T/A Cutane Clinic)

    1 contract wonlatest 7 Oct 2026CH 11770440

    £163,052

    total awarded

  3. 3

    East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust

    1 contract wonlatest 2 Oct 2026

    £361,250

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Soul Optometrists Limited

    1 contract wonlatest 2 Oct 2026CH SC370719

    £361,250

    total awarded

  5. 5

    The NR5 Project

    1 contract wonlatest 23 Sept 2026CH 04358690

    £3m

    total awarded

East Coast Community Healthcare CIC is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Typepublic body
RegionUKH15
Total tenders40
Total spend£42,243,067,431
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

21 May 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

B
Open
6358716f-7107-4998-a429-e717b4c0f49d · Contract

Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification

Bedford Borough Council
servicesEast of EnglandSME friendly

Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend

££11,500
⏱ 23 Nov 2026
Posted · today41d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06e839 · tenderUpdate

Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)

NHS Essex Integrated Care Board
servicesEast of England

This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo

£On request
Posted · yesterdayView details →
M
Open
9690b07d-6b5e-4ac4-9caa-251d13193e52 · Contract

Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030

Martlesham Parish Council
servicesEast of EnglandSME friendly

Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.

££32,000
⏱ 2 Nov 2026
Posted · 4d ago20d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0784f0 · tender

Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service

Norfolk County Council
servicesEast of England

'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,

£On request
⏱ 13 Nov 2026
Posted · 4d ago31d to apply →