System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-0791bf · award

Condition Improvement Fund (CIF) Assessment Services 27-28

Department for Education

Estimated Value

Up to FKP 582,825

Deadline

Not specified

Published

27 October 2026

Type

Not specified

LondonGBselective

At a glance

Estimated value
£582,825
Published
27 October 2026
Location
London
Type
selective procedure
Contract ends
31 October 2027 (expect a re-tender before then)
Likely incumbent
McAvoy Modular Offsite Limited, current contract ends January 2031
Published on
Find a Tender

Overview

CIF provides capital funding to eligible academies, sixth-form colleges and voluntary aided schools to address building condition, compliance, health and safety risks, energy efficiency improvements and a small number of expansion projects. The successful suppliers will undertake technical assessment, quality assurance, moderation and appeal assessment activities in support of the annual CIF funding rounds, alongside any further due diligence which may be identified through DfE internal reviews, as needed.

The contract will commence in November 2026 for CIF 2027-28 and may be extended for a further 12 months for CIF 2028-29, subject to Ministerial approval, programme continuation and satisfactory supplier performance. The Total Contract Value for the initial contract term is £570,000 (ex VAT) between two successful suppliers, split as a maximum contract value of £285,000 (ex VAT) for each supplier. The total tender value including the one-year optional extension is £1,165,650 (ex VAT) between the two suppliers.

Lots (1)

  • Lot 1General Infrastructure and Built Environment, to provide independent assessment services for the Condition Improvement Fund (CIF) FY27-28 applications

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create an account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Arcadis Consulting (UK) Limited

27 Oct 202616 Nov 2026 – 31 Oct 2027

£582,825

AtkinsRéalis UK Limited

27 Oct 202616 Nov 2026 – 31 Oct 2027

£582,825

Recent awards by Department for Education

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    McAvoy Modular Offsite Limited

    3 contracts wonlatest 27 Oct 2026ends 23 Jan 2031

    £23m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Mott MacDonald Limited

    3 contracts wonlatest 1 Oct 2026ends 31 May 2029

    £4m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Kings College London

    3 contracts wonlatest 23 Sept 2026ends 31 Aug 2032CH RC000297

    £18m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    King’s College London

    3 contracts wonlatest 5 Jan 2026ends 31 May 2028CH RC000297

    £4m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Mclaren Construction Limited

    2 contracts wonlatest 30 Oct 2026ends 9 May 2031

    £20m

    total awarded

McAvoy Modular Offsite Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Department for Education
Typepublic body
RegionNorth East,North West,Yorkshire and The Humber,East Midlands,West Midlands,East of England,London,South East,South West
Total tenders362
Total spend£25,979,702,907
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

27 October 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f5e7 · tender

Virtual accessibility tours

NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED
London

Network Rail is seeking to appoint a single supplier to deliver an end-to-end Virtual Accessibility Tours service across a portfolio of 250 railway stations throughout Great Britai

£Up to £4,100,000
⏱ 30 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07888b · tenderUpdate

Catering provision review

NATIONAL ARMY MUSEUM
London

The Museum is looking for a specialist catering advisor to review its current onsite catering service and advise on how to improve it to support commercial development and enhance the visitor experience.

£Up to £20,000
⏱ 4 Nov 2026
Posted · today1d left →
T
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07957b · tenderUpdate

Car parking management

THAMESLINK SOUTHERN GREAT NORTHERN LIMITED
servicesLondon

Provision of car parking management services across the TSGN Network. The services include the management, operation, maintenance, enforcement, revenue collection, debt recovery, o

£Up to £9,469,500
Posted · todayView details →
N
Open
London

This project will audit the geodiversity component of the Local Nature Recovery Strategies (LNRS) and will seek to identify and demonstrate good practice, opportunities and benefit

£Up to £25,000
⏱ 16 Nov 2026
Posted · today14d to apply →