Community Services and Mental Health Services to NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
30 June 2025
Type
services
Overview
This notice is placed as a Prior Information Notice (PIN) to inform the market that NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board ("Commissioners") on behalf of the Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes (BLMK) Integrated Health and Care Partnership are exploring options on how to re-commission Community and Mental Health services across the locality. The BLMK Integrated Health and Care Partnership strategy's overarching ambition is to increase the number of years people spend in good health and reduce the gap between the healthiest and least healthy in our community.
The scope, value, process(es) and contract model(s) of the services to be implemented are yet to be determined as Commissioners are considering: • The national and local direction of travel around shift in the model of care toward prevention. • Providing an equitable and sustainable service provision across the locality. • Demographics to determine (potential) change in demand for services. • Opportunities for improvement. • The ongoing development of the case for change. • The need to deliver care differently to meet growing needs in clinical areas. This PIN is not a formal call for competition and does not signal the launch of any formal procurement process but is being issued by the Commissioners as they are seeking to engage with suitably qualified providers to help inform and shape the next steps of this commissioning process.
The Commissioners aims are: • Engaging with providers. • Understanding the interest there might be in providing such services from suitably qualified providers. • Informing the commissioning process. • Gathering information from stakeholders that may be used to shape a commissioning / procurement process and the associated documentation. Suitably qualified providers are asked to express their interest via our eprocurement portal - please see Section VI: Complementary information of this notice for further details.
Additional details
Up to four (4) engagements events will take place over the coming months. Please note that the first engagement event is schedule to take place on 10th July 2025.
As such, only organisations that have expressed an interest and completed the event registration form (available via the portal) on or before 12:00 on Wednesday 9th July 2025 will be invited to this first event. All correspondence relating to the events will be provided through the eprocurement portal.
The eprocurement portal will remain open for organisations to express an interest until 15th September 2025. Details on subsequent event and enrolment will be posted through this route. This notice is published by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East London NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£355m
total awarded
- 2
Age UK
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£325,527
total awarded
- 3
Watling Street Practice
2 contracts wonlatest 1 Sept 2025 - 4
East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£15m
total awarded
- 5
South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£5m
total awarded
East London NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
30 June 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
