Community MSK Service in BLMK
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £120,197,800
Deadline
Not specified
Published
6 May 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton & Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board are seeking a suitable organisation for the provision of Community MSK Service including support for chronic pain in Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes. The key objective is to enable patients with MSK conditions and those living with chronic pain to live a full and healthy life.
The Service provider will offer a standardised, transparent, and coordinated patient pathway for MSK patients in a responsible and environmentally sustainable way across all relevant healthcare settings in BLMK. The Service provider will ensure patients receive a consistent experience, feel supported, informed and empowered throughout the whole pathway and receive the optimal treatment at the right time.
The contract will be for a period of 10 years commencing on 01st December 2025. NHS Bedfordshire, Luton & Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board are seeking a suitable organisation for the provision of Community MSK Service including support for chronic pain in Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes.
Key dates
- Commences
- 01st December 2025
- Duration
- 10 years
Additional details
The key objective is to enable patients with MSK conditions and those living with chronic pain to live a full and healthy life. The Service provider will offer a standardised, transparent, and coordinated patient pathway for MSK patients in a responsible and environmentally sustainable way across all relevant healthcare settings in BLMK.
The Service provider will ensure patients receive a consistent experience, feel supported, informed and empowered throughout the whole pathway and receive the optimal treatment at the right time. The Service provider will need to provide a high-quality experience, ensuring patients are triaged and treated as early as possible in their pathway to prevent worsening of symptoms, improve outcomes, reduce unnecessary secondary care activity, and avoidable repeat referrals.
The Service will reduce health inequalities across the BLMK geographical area by engaging and working with local community services and groups, to improve access and up-take of MSK services across the BLMK footprint. This will include some focused activity within targeted areas of BLMK, as highlighted by the Health Needs assessment and Health Inequalities studies.
The Service provider will work collaboratively with ICS partners, including the Social Prescribing Link Workers, Community Hubs and the VCSE sector to support residents to lead economically active lives. The Service provider will consider its impact on the environment, designing and delivering services in a way which minimises its carbon footprint.
This notice is an intention to award a contract under the competitive process and the contract for the new service will be for a period of 10 years commencing on 01st December 2025. It is anticipated that the service provision resultant of this procurement will have a maximum value of £120,197,800 (excluding VAT) over the term of the contract.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Connect Health Ltd
£120,197,800
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East London NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£355m
total awarded
- 2
Age UK
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£325,527
total awarded
- 3
Watling Street Practice
2 contracts wonlatest 1 Sept 2025 - 4
East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£15m
total awarded
- 5
South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£5m
total awarded
East London NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
6 May 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
