Clacton Diagnostic Centre (CDC) – Acute Phlebotomy
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation TrustEstimated Value
Up to £151,103
Deadline
Not specified
Published
10 March 2026
Type
services
Overview
Phlebotomy Service Clacton Diagnostic Centre (CDC) – Acute Phlebotomy A statement that the relevant authority is intending to award a contract to an existing provider following Direct Award Process C.
Additional information: Regulation 9(4) Content of notice of intention to award to the existing provider under Direct Award Process C
A statement that the relevant authority is intending to award a contract to an existing provider following Direct Award Process C. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice.
Eligibility & compliance
Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 22 February 2026.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR
2.The contract title and reference. Title: Clacton Diagnostic Centre (CDC) – Acute Phlebotomy Reference: Clacton Diagnostic Centre (CDC) – Acute Phlebotomy ESNEFT2739
3.The name and address of the registered office or principal place of business of the provider to whom an award is to be made. GP Primary Choice (GPPC) Unit 1, Block C, University of Essex Knowledge Gateway Nesfield Road Colchester CO4 3ZL
4.A description of the relevant health care services to which the contract relates, including the most relevant CPV code Description – Phlebotomy Service CPV Code – 85111000-0 – Hospital Services
5.The approximate lifetime value of the contract. £ 151,102.79 (6 Months)
6.Details of the award decision-makers. Key Individuals - East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (ESNEFT):
Divisional Management Team (DMT) – Cancer and Diagnostics: Lauren Ruth - Assistant General Manager – CDC Neil Goryn - Finance Manager – Cancer and Diagnostics
7.A statement explaining the award decision-makers’ reasons for selecting the chosen provider, with reference to the key criteria. Key Criteria: 1.
Quality and Innovation – The provider is a locally run organisation with the key aim to meet local needs. One of their values is to secure quality for their patients.
They are in tune with the needs of the local population and adapt the service they provide to ensure they are in line with this. 2. Value – They have consistently over a period of time delivered a valuable service within the available budget allocation. 3.
Integration, collaboration, and service sustainability – The Provider works within the local estate using local staff. Therefore, there is close collaboration between ESNEFT and the provider. 4.
Improving access, reducing health inequalities, and facilitating choice – Using our local estate in Clacton CDC means that the local population benefit from the service being provided in this location and access is greatly improved. The Provider also oversee part of the Targeted Lung Health Check pathway, which is solely aimed at reducing health inequalities for our population. 5.
Social Value – The Provider works across a variety of acute and community settings to support ease of access. They use local workforce to add to their social value
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
GP Primary Choice GPPC
£298,431
total awarded
- 2
MBI Health limited
1 contract wonlatest 21 Sept 2026£77,500
total awarded
- 3
Coloplast Limited
1 contract wonlatest 17 Mar 2026£959,430
total awarded
- 4
The Surgical Consortium Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 16 Mar 2026£139,000
total awarded
- 5
PERTEMPS MEDICAL LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 17 Feb 2026£48,400
total awarded
GP Primary Choice GPPC is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to downloadCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation TrustKey Dates
Published
10 March 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
Orthodontic services, hertfordshire 2027/37
NHS Hertfordshire and West Essex Integrated Care Board (referred to as the Commissioner) awarded a contract to The Specialist Orthodontic Centre for the provision of Orthodontic Se
Provision of private ambulance services for emergency (a&e/blue light)
Provision of Private Ambulance Services for Emergency (A&E/Blue Light) The East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust (EEAST) covers the six counties which make up the East of Eng
