City & Hackney Post Stroke Community Service
NHS North East London Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £196,620
Deadline
Not specified
Published
10 August 2026
Type
services
Overview
Provision of a community-based post-stroke support service in City & Hackney, delivering holistic, person-centred care including rehabilitation support, social prescribing, and secondary prevention. The service ensures continuity of provision ahead of a future North East London-wide stroke pathway.
The service provides: Early supported discharge and engagement Community rehabilitation and recovery support Group and peer support interventions Non-clinical support including housing, welfare and social prescribing Self-management and secondary prevention support This is an interim commissioning arrangement pending system-wide transformation from 2027/28 Additional information: This procurement was conducted via a Request for Quotation (RFQ) process in line with the Procurement Act 2023 for below-threshold services. Three organisations were invited to tender, with two submissions received. The contract is awarded for a period of 16 months to ensure continuity of service while a longer-term commissioning strategy is developed across North East London.
Key dates
- Duration
- 16 months
Regulations cited
- Procurement Act 2023
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
The Shoreditch Trust
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
The Stroke Association
1 contract wonlatest 11 Aug 2026 - 2
East London NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 8 Jul 2025£49m
total awarded
- 3
InHealth
£22m
total awarded
The Stroke Association is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS North East London Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
10 August 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Targeted prostate cancer screening programme - MRI reporting service
The Contracting Authority is procuring a targeted prostate cancer screening pathway with a focus on men at increased risk due to an inherited BRCA2 variant utilising the competitiv
Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9
This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha
