ChargeHubs EV Infrastructure Network Expansion Concession Contract - Market Engagement
Estimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
26 August 2026
Published
6 August 2026
Type
Concession Contract
At a glance
- Buyer
- Milton Keynes City Council
- Estimated value
- Not stated in the notice
- Closing date
- 26 August 2026 (closed)
- Published
- 6 August 2026
- Location
- South East
- Type
- Concession Contract · Open procedure
- CPV codes
- 45255000 Construction work for the oil and gas industry, 45000000 Construction work
Overview
Milton Keynes City Council (the "Council") previously conducted a procurement for this requirement. The procurement was subsequently terminated following the receipt of no compliant bids, and a Procurement Termination Notice was published.
The Council is now undertaking preliminary market engagement to better understand market capacity, potential barriers to participation and opportunities to refine the procurement strategy before commencing a new procurement process. Chargehubs will offer DC fast (50kw), and ultrarapid (150 kw) chargers to our network in conveniently located, local centres, we are able to offer our residents a top- up solution which can fill a battery to 80% in just 10 to 40 minutes.
Charge Hubs will be designed to complement both home charging and residential chargers by offering this on demand facility locally. As part of market engagement, suppliers are requested to respond to the questions given in Market Engagement Form latest by 12 noon; 26 August 2026 An expression of interest in this market engagement exercise will not automatically entitle involvement in any future procurement exercise.
Additional details
The subsequent procurement will be advertised separately and all providers wanting to participate will need to respond to the procurement advertisement when published. The Council is not liable for any costs, expenses or fees incurred by any party participating in the market engagement exercise.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to downloadCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Procurement Portal
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on the official portal
Find submission instructions
Look for "How to apply" or "Submission" sections in the notice
Register on the portal
Create a free account on the buyer's procurement platform
Download tender documents
Download all specifications, templates, and pricing schedules
Submit before the deadline
Complete all documents and submit through the portal — do not email unless explicitly instructed
Always check the official notice for the exact submission method and deadline.
Key Dates
Published
6 August 2026
Submission deadline
26 August 2026
Notice type
Market Engagement
Source
council:milton-keynes-city-council
Related Tenders
Communal entrance doors qualifying long-term agreement
VIVID Housing Limited wants a contractor to sign a long‑term agreement to survey, design, manufacture, supply and install communal entrance doors across its housing stock, covering various door types and related systems.
The Councils have a statutory duty, under the Environmental Protection Act 1990, to collect and detain stray dogs found in the District. The duty to collect dogs brought to a nomin
Dover District Council wishes to appoint a suitable consultant for the Provision of Fire Risk Assessments and invites Tenderers to submit a Tender to meet the Council’s requirement
Framework for CNC machines and related services
The UK Atomic Energy Authority has a requirement for a framework agreement for the supply, installation, commissioning, repair and maintenance of CNC Machines. Further details are
