System operational · UK tenders
closed
MKCC-Branded-Uniform · Market Engagement

ChargeHubs EV Infrastructure Network Expansion Concession Contract - Market Engagement

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

26 August 2026

Published

6 August 2026

Type

Concession Contract

South EastGBOpen

At a glance

Buyer
Milton Keynes City Council
Estimated value
Not stated in the notice
Closing date
26 August 2026 (closed)
Published
6 August 2026
Location
South East
Type
Concession Contract · Open procedure

Overview

Milton Keynes City Council (the "Council") previously conducted a procurement for this requirement. The procurement was subsequently terminated following the receipt of no compliant bids, and a Procurement Termination Notice was published.

The Council is now undertaking preliminary market engagement to better understand market capacity, potential barriers to participation and opportunities to refine the procurement strategy before commencing a new procurement process. Chargehubs will offer DC fast (50kw), and ultrarapid (150 kw) chargers to our network in conveniently located, local centres, we are able to offer our residents a top- up solution which can fill a battery to 80% in just 10 to 40 minutes.

Charge Hubs will be designed to complement both home charging and residential chargers by offering this on-demand facility locally. As part of market engagement, suppliers are requested to respond to the questions given in Market Engagement Form latest by 12 noon; 26 August 2026 An expression of interest in this market engagement exercise will not automatically entitle involvement in any future procurement exercise.

Additional details

The subsequent procurement will be advertised separately and all providers wanting to participate will need to respond to the procurement advertisement when published. The Council is not liable for any costs, expenses or fees incurred by any party participating in the market engagement exercise.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create an account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to download

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Closed

Submission Portal

Procurement Portal

1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view this tender on the official portal

2

Find submission instructions

Look for "How to apply" or "Submission" sections in the notice

3

Register on the portal

Create a free account on the buyer's procurement platform

4

Download tender documents

Download all specifications, templates, and pricing schedules

5

Submit before the deadline

Complete all documents and submit through the portal — do not email unless explicitly instructed

Always check the official notice for the exact submission method and deadline.

Key Dates

Published

6 August 2026

Submission deadline

26 August 2026

Notice type

Market Engagement

Source

council:milton-keynes-city-council

Similar

Related Tenders

A
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-079605 · tender

Advance housing and support - provision of a repairs service

Advance Housing and Support
South East

Description of the procurement (UK4) The Authority is procuring contractors to deliver the following services to its homes, divided into nine geographical lots: responsive repairs,

£Up to £16,830,198
⏱ 30 Nov 2026
Posted · today28d to apply →
T
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0785a2 · tenderUpdate

Future smart metering programme for AMP8 and beyond

THAMES WATER UTILITIES LIMITED
South East

IMPORTANT: Please read this section before deciding whether you wish to register for this event. This section provides you with information regarding the scope of this procurement

£Up to £1,320,000,000
⏱ 4 Dec 2026
Posted · today32d to apply →
E
Open
South East

Orbital South Colleges (OSC) is a leading further education group comprising East Surrey College, John Ruskin College, Reigate School of Art and Orbital South Colleges University C

£Up to £2,000,000
⏱ 27 Nov 2026
Posted · today25d to apply →
U
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0795ef · tender

Mobile phone services contract

UK SPORTS INSTITUTE LIMITED
South East

UK Sports Institute (UKSI) wishes to procure a new mobile voice, data and SMS services contract for 36 months starting from 24 January 2027 for 310 connections. UKSI employs approx

£On request
⏱ 27 Nov 2026
Posted · today25d to apply →