Cardiovascular Disease Prevention and Optimisation Service
NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
30 June 2026
Type
services
Overview
NHS Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board (ICB) is issuing this Prior Information Notice (PIN) to support early market engagement in relation to the potential commissioning of a cardiovascular disease (CVD) Prevention and Optimisation Service. This PIN is not a call for competition and does not formally commence a procurement process.
Its purpose is to inform the market of the ICB's strategic intentions and to seek feedback to shape the future approach. The ICB is developing a system-wide Cardiovascular Disease Prevention and Optimisation pathway, with an initial focus on hypertension and lipid management.
The proposed model brings together a range of coordinated interventions across the pathway, including proactive case-finding, community-based identification and testing, digital monitoring and assessment, clinical decision support, medicines optimisation, and ongoing patient support. The ambition is to move from fragmented provision towards a single, integrated, outcomes-focused pathway, enabling earlier identification of risk, consistent optimisation of treatment, improved patient outcomes, and reduction in avoidable cardiovascular events and system demand.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Procurement Act 2023
Contact & helpdesk
Further details of this session will be shared when you register with the ICB at procurement@snee.nhs.uk.
Additional details
The pathway design has been informed by previous engagement with industry and system partners, undertaken to understand the range of existing innovations available in the market and to inform the development of a scalable model. Delivery Approach The ICB is exploring potential delivery approaches to implement this pathway at scale.
This may include models where a single organisation, or partnership of organisations, takes responsibility for coordinating delivery across multiple elements of the pathway. However, no final model has been determined, and the ICB welcomes feedback on optimal delivery approaches.
Market Engagement The ICB, in collaboration with partners, will host a market engagement session to provide further detail on the proposed pathway and to support discussion with potential providers. The event will be hosted on the 14thJuly 2026 at 16:00, online.
Presenters for the session will be Lindsey Cook (Non-Executive Director, Health Innovation East) and Dr Jon Ferdinand (Clinical Steward for LTC, Norfolk and Suffolk ICB). Your feedback is instrumental in ensuring that the final product is both robust and responsive to the needs and priorities we aim to address.
This Prior Information Notice is to seek provider opinion on the model and delivery approaches. In order to access the MS Teams invite and receive the questions from the ICB please contact procurement@snee.nhs.uk prior to the 13th July 2026.
For the avoidance of doubt these documents are NOT available on the Norfolk and Suffolk website. Additional information: The intention is that any subsequent procurement process will be undertaken within the Provider Selection Regime (PSR).
Any related procurement process will be governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this process.
The Authority may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications"). Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the contract, at any given time.
Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in any Contract Notice. To this end, the Bidder should be aware that after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the successful Bidder may be offered a variation to the contract in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East Coast Community Healthcare CIC
£542m
total awarded
- 2
Dalia Ut Ltd (T/A Cutane Clinic)
£163,052
total awarded
- 3
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 2 Oct 2026£361,250
total awarded
- 4
Soul Optometrists Limited
£361,250
total awarded
- 5
The NR5 Project
£3m
total awarded
East Coast Community Healthcare CIC is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
30 June 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
