BLMK ICB Community Services - Newport Pagnell
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £1,545,226
Deadline
Not specified
Published
1 September 2025
Type
services
Overview
The District Nursing (DN) service will provide nursing care to housebound people either to promote and maintain independence or to ensure people with long term care needs and end of life care are managed appropriately. The service will also support families and carers, and ensure patients have seamless access to services by other health and social care providers where these are more appropriate.
The service will promote healthier lifestyles; physical, psychological and social wellbeing; protection for vulnerable adults and support and encouragement for people with disability and long term conditions to live independent lives. The Service provides advice and a comprehensive range of treatments that enable an individual to avoid unnecessary GP appointments or admission to hospital.
Where hospitalisation is necessary, the service will work to facilitate an early discharge back into the community. The provider will provide integrated, practice based Community Matron service for the NPMC practice patients to improve the management of patients with long term conditions.
Key points
- Community Matron Service
- District Nurses Service
- In House Clinics
- Urology
Key points
- Orthopaedics
- Urology
- Gynaecology
- General Surgery
- Colorectal
Key dates
- Duration
- 2 years
Additional details
The Urogynaecology & Urology service is designed as alternative to referral for hospital-based treatment for Service Users (within specified criteria) that cannot be managed in general practice and require assessment and treatment of their lower urinary tract symptoms. The contract is for a period of 2 years from 1st April 2026. The expected lifetime value of the contract is £1,545,226.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Newport Pagnell Medical Centre
£1,545,226
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
East London NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£355m
total awarded
- 2
Age UK
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£325,527
total awarded
- 3
Watling Street Practice
2 contracts wonlatest 1 Sept 2025 - 4
East of England Ambulance Service NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£15m
total awarded
- 5
South Central Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 13 Mar 2026£5m
total awarded
East London NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
1 September 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
