System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-031c25 · award

Redshaw 400 &132 kV GIS Substation - Enabling Works

SCOTTISH POWER UK PLC

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

Not specified

Published

3 August 2026

Type

works

ScotlandGBselectiveCPV: 45000000
CategoryConstruction

Overview

Redshaw is a new 400/132kV substation development utilising Gas Insulated Switchgear (GIS), on the SP Transmission (SPT) network. These works are associated with the enabling works activities required at Redshaw 400/132 kV substation.

These works are required to construct a platform (290m x 270m) to accommodate 2 x new GIS substations, the 400kV substation will accommodate 23 new bays and the 132kV substation will accommodate 27 bays. The project is a major new greenfield transmission substation supporting future renewable generation and increased north-south power transfer.

ScottishPower is part of the Iberdrola Group, which uses Go Supply as its global supplier registration partner. Go Supply is a qualification system under Article 77 of Directive 2014/25/EU, which is operated by Go Supply.

Contact & helpdesk

The full list of Iberdrola product codes is available at the following URL: https://www.mygosupply.com Vendors not already registered with Go Supply should apply using the contact details at Section I.1) in order to ensure that their details are available to Scottish Power.

Additional details

The platform provides a system for ScottisPower to select suppliers for invitation to participate in regulatedprocurement procedures. The platform can be accessed at the following URL: https://www.mygosupply.com Go Supply may also be used in the compilation of tender lists below the EU thresholds.

ScottishPower may alternatively make separate calls for competition in OJEU for certain individual requirements. Go Supply is based on a coding system for works, supplies and services against which suppliers are registered on the system.

Vendors already registered on Go Supply must ensure that their registration details are up to date in order to remain visible to ScottishPower. This can be done by visiting

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Excalon Limited

R.J. McLeod (Contractors) Limited

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

SCOTTISH POWER UK PLC
Typepublic body
RegionUKM82
Total tenders9
Total spend£0
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

3 August 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

L
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-0776ce · tenderUpdate

Framework agreement for design, supply & installation of kitchens (lot 1) and bathrooms (lot 2) & associated works 2026 to 2030

Loreburn Housing Association
worksScotland

This framework contract lets suppliers provide design, supply and installation services for kitchen and bathroom upgrades in public buildings from 2026 to 2030, covering everything from cabinets and worktops to showers and LED lighting.

£On request
⏱ 21 Oct 2026
Posted · yesterday8d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f872 · tenderUpdate

Joinery contractors framework

NHS Lanarkshire
worksScotland

NHS Lanarkshire is setting up a Joinery Contractors Framework to supply planned, routine, reactive and emergency joinery work across its hospitals and community sites. The contract is split into three lots based on work value and location, with one‑year emergency cover required.

£Up to £4,300,000
⏱ 19 Oct 2026
Posted · 4d ago6d left →
A
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-078458 · tender

Angus rural mobility hub - enabling infrastructure works

Angus Council
worksScotland

The project comprises the enabling infrastructure only required for a new Mobility Hub. We are seeking a Main/ Principal Contractor to carry out the enabling infrastructure works f

£Up to £4,650,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 5d ago27d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-07834a · tender

Provision of motor control centres, systems integration and ICA services

Scottish Water
worksScotland

Scottish Water is seeking to establish a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Motor Control Centres (MCCs), Instrumentation, Control and Automation (ICA), System

£Up to £140,000,000
⏱ 9 Nov 2026
Posted · 6d ago27d to apply →