ADHD prescribing and monitoring
NHS Suffolk and North East Essex ICBEstimated Value
Up to £587,120
Deadline
Not specified
Published
27 February 2025
Type
services
Overview
Provision of the primary care element of ADHD patient shared Care Arrangements, which includes delivery of prescribing as required after positive diagnosis and stabilisation of medication by Specialist Provider. Suffolk and North East Essex (SNEE) ICB is establishing a prescribing and monitoring service for ADHD medications.
This service will take on the primary care responsibilities as defined by the shared care agreements for these medications. This service is being set up in response to receiving formal notice from the Suffolk Local Medical Council (LMC) and North & South Essex LMC that they have advised GP practices in SNEE to decline from participating in shared care agreements for ADHD medications for this cohorts of patients.
This includes withdrawing from existing shared care agreements. This service will share care for patients who are under the care of Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) and Essex Partnership University Foundation Trust (EPUT) that deliver commissioned pathways by SNEE ICB.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
The objectives of the service are to: • Provide patients with appropriate and safe care outside of the secondary care setting. • Improve patient access to services. • Deliver an innovative approach to service provision. • Demonstrate improved quality and effectiveness of services for patients. The service shall be available to all patients within SNEE who are registered with a GP practice within West Suffolk, Ipswich and East Suffolk, or North East Essex and under the care of NSFT (SNEE ICB commissioned all age ADHD pathway) or EPUT (SNEE ICB commissioned Adults ADHD pathway) who have been diagnosed with ADHD and are being prescribed one or more of the medications.
Access to the service is by referral from NSFT or EPUT. The provider will accept new patients who have been diagnosed with ADHD, have completed a minimum of 12 weeks of titration and has been stabilised on treatment by NSFT or EPUT and patients referred into the service by NSFT or EPUT who were previously prescribed and monitored by their SNEE GP practice.
NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board are awarding the contract named within this notice due to an urgent circumstance which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This contract will start on the 1st April 2025 for 12 months (1 year).
There will be an option to extend by a further 12 months (1 year) from 1st April 2026 - 31st March 2027 The value of this contract is an estimation based upon all patient data available at the time, therefore there is the potential for variation once the entirety of the circumstances and the number of shared care arrangements are understood with greater detail. The ICB may wish to introduce additional services during the lifetime of the contract ("Contract modifications").
Such contract modifications will be contemplated where additional requirements are similar and or complementary to the services already included in the Specification, at any given time. Such expansion would be by the addition of services commissioned by the Authority as named in the Contract Notice. To this end, after the award of contract, there is a possibility that the contract may be varied as allowable in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Suffolk GP Federation
£587,120
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Marie Curie
£322,937
total awarded
Marie Curie is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Suffolk and North East Essex ICBKey Dates
Published
27 February 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
