Estimated Value
£697,176 – £75,403,211
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 October 2025
Type
services
Overview
The ICB Commissioners in NHS Mid and South Essex wish to provide their patients with a choice of providers who can deliver high quality Acute services and care in accordance with the terms of this agreement and in particular all relevant Guidance. The service provided under this notice will be for Acute Services under patient choice provision.
In adherence with Patient Choice and PSR requirements, following a ‘Self Declaration’ Accreditation process contracts are awarded for a three-year term to the existing ISPs under PSR DAP B. This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply.
The contract is awarded noting that the values published are purely indicative based on past activity. The service provided under this notice will be for Acute Services under patient choice provision.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contract Regulations 2015
Additional details
This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The services will be delivered between the 01st April 2025 and the 31st March 2028. The providers are an existing provider of Acute Services to the NHS MSE ICB.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Ramsay Springfield
£75,403,211
Nuffield Health – The Holly
£75,403,211
Ramsay Oaks
£75,403,211
Nuffield Brentwood
£75,403,211
Circle Southend Private Hospital
£75,403,211
Spire Hartswood Hospital
£75,403,211
SpaMedica Limited
£75,403,211
Circle London
£75,403,211
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Mayflower Healthcare Alliance Limited
2 contracts wonlatest 13 Aug 2026£2m
total awarded
- 2
Atrom Mindcare Limited
2 contracts wonlatest 29 Jan 2026£2
total awarded
- 3
Connect Health Limited
2 contracts wonlatest 11 Jun 2025£6m
total awarded
- 4
ICS OPERATIONS T/A XYLA
1 contract wonlatest 13 Aug 2026£754,752
total awarded
- 5
Private Therapy Clinic Limited
Mayflower Healthcare Alliance Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
28 October 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply & delivery of various city & guilds training courses & certification
Invitation to Tender for Supply & Delivery of various City & Guilds Training Courses & Certification. Apply via the in-tend procurement portal: https://supplier.in-tend
Independent public voice, challenge and assurance function in support of NHS essex icb's population health improvement programme (PHIP)
This Corrigendum Notice is published to amend the contract end date that used within the Contract details notice that was published on the 2 September 2026, 2:23pm at within the fo
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
Experts at hand: occupational therapy, inclusion and participation service
'Experts at Hand' is designed to transform how support for children and young people with SEND is delivered, by bringing specialist expertise directly into mainstream early years,
