715864481 - Preliminary Market Engagement RFI Debrief – LIOS IROC/OP&S
Ministry of DefenceEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
1 October 2026
Type
services
Overview
The Authority recently carried out a Pre Market Engagement (PME) exercise in support of the Integrated Readiness Output Contract (IROC) and Other Platforms and Services (OP&S) elements of the wider Land Integrated Operating Services (LIOS) programme. The Authority can now update industry partners on common themes within the PME responses received and key updates.
LIOS is a once in a generation opportunity to begin the transformation of Land vehicle support from 2026, with a full LIOS enterprise in place from 2030) and, in doing so, bring MOD and Industry closer to delivering Defence’s intent in accordance with the Land Industrial Strategy. The vision for LIOS is to deliver long-term, output-focussed equipment support solutions that proactively and intelligently manage in-scope capabilities through-life in accordance with capability management plans.
LIOS will deliver sustainable enterprise efficiencies to optimise support and capabilities through-life, combining upkeep, update, and upgrade services. IROC, including but not limited to provision of the services currently delivered via the extant Service Provision and Transformation Contract (SPTC), covers a wide range of in-service land equipment and is intended to be a pan Integrated Operating Service (IOS) service provider incentivised to reduce duplication of work, maximise pan-Defence Lines of Development (DLOD) non-Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) efficiencies and leverage economies of scale.
Regulations cited
- Procurement Act 2023
Contact & helpdesk
The IROC/OP&S team intends to provide an update to industry parties through a Microsoft Teams brief on October 14th 2026 at 1pm; parties wishing to attend the brief should email the LIOS multi-user (DES-LELIOSMultiuserMailbox@mod.gov.uk) with the heading ‘IROC/OP&S Programme Update’ to request the relevant link.
Additional details
OP&S including but not limited to provision of post-design services (PDS) via contracts such as PMETS and other support services for in-scope platforms not included within platform IOS contracts from April 2030 and will provide IOS support for those platforms that continue beyond 2030 but do not have a planned programme of Upgrades and Update. IROC and OP&S are initially being managed as one over-arching programme until the procurement strategy is matured however there may be two or more procurements.
The role and full scope of the services will be developed and matured prior to formal procurement activity commencing. Estimated contract dates (start and finish) – 01/04/2030 to 31/03/2045 with possible option years Estimated value - £3-7bn inc applicable VAT
To ensure parity for all industry partners the brief will be recorded for those unable to attend; a copy will be available via request from the multi-user email address. There will be an opportunity for the MOD team to answer questions specifically related to IROC/OP&S; industry questions must be submitted prior to the brief using the multi-user email address, questions cannot be asked during the briefing session.
The deadline for submission of questions is close of play 8th October 2026; questions received after this date will not be included. Where possible answers will be provided during the teams brief and collated for distribution after the event.
Questions submitted must have a classification no higher than ‘official’. This Notice does not formally signify the start of a procurement process, nor does it represent a commitment to undertake one or more procurement exercises.
Any future procurement(s) will be advertised via issue of the relevant notice in accordance with Procurement Act 2023 requirements. Any indications of interest, participation, or non-participation by any organisation at this stage will not influence the process, selection, and/or award decision for any future procurement.
Please note contract start/end dates and dates for issue of notices or tender documentation listed in this notice are indicative only and may be subject to change; these dates should not be taken as an indication of confirmed timelines for procurement activity. The estimated contract value listed in this notice is also indicative only and may be subject to change.
Additional information: Published in DSP as opportunity listing - https://contracts.mod.uk/esop/guest/go/opportunity/detail... Please email DES-LELIOSMultiuserMailbox@mod.gov.uk to request the Microsoft Teams link. Linked to Preliminary Market Engagement RFI : https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/046990-2026 - Procurement identifier (OCID): ocds-h6vhtk-069eef.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Cummins Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 9 Jul 2026 - 2
Mitchell Powersystems
1 contract wonlatest 17 Jun 2026 - 3
Bozeat Industrial Ltd t/a B.I. Engineering
1 contract wonlatest 12 Aug 2025£4m
total awarded
Cummins Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Ministry of DefenceKey Dates
Published
1 October 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
CA18543 - northampton college - media planning & buying services
Northampton College is seeking to appoint an experienced media planning and buying agency to support the planning, booking, optimisation and evaluation of paid media campaigns. The
Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027
This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t
Land maintenance: martlesham parish 2027 - 2030
Martlesham Parish Council is seeking a supplier for a three‑year land‑maintenance service (including bus‑shelter cleaning) starting 1 April 2027, with a possible two‑year extension.
CA18538 - provision of mechanical and electrical services
Bedford College is seeking an efficient, high quality mechanical and electrical service to provide full M&E support on all College projects at values up to £5m. Selected p
