Estimated Value
Up to £1,123,557
Deadline
Not specified
Published
27 October 2026
Type
Not specified
At a glance
- Estimated value
- £1,123,557
- Published
- 27 October 2026
- Location
- North West
- Type
- selective procedure
- Contract ends
- 26 October 2028 (expect a re-tender before then)
- Likely incumbent
- IPL Plastics UK LTD, current contract ends September 2028
- Published on
- Find a Tender
Overview
Supply of Liquid fuels to Fylde Council via ESPO Framework 301_26 Liquid Fuels - Call-off without competitive selection
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
STANDARD FUEL OILS LIMITED
£1,123,557
Recent awards by Fylde Borough Council
- FURTHER-COMPETITION FOR THE PROVISION OF REFUSE, RECYLING PRODUCTS & COLLECTION SERVICES
Awarded to IPL Plastics UK LTD, £215,595 · July 2026
- FURTHER-COMPETITION FOR THE PROVISION OF REFUSE, RECYLING PRODUCTS & COLLECTION SERVICES
Awarded to Cromwell Polythene Limited, £45,788 · July 2026
- FURTHER-COMPETITION FOR THE PROVISION OF REFUSE, RECYLING PRODUCTS & COLLECTION SERVICES
Awarded to SSI Schaefer Plastics UK Ltd, £308,940 · July 2026
- Audit Services
Awarded to Mersey Internal Audit Agency, £207,264 · April 2026
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
IPL Plastics UK LTD
1 contract wonlatest 14 Jul 2026ends 4 Sept 2028£215,595
total awarded
- 2
SSI Schaefer Plastics UK Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 13 Jul 2026ends 12 Jul 2028£308,940
total awarded
- 3
Cromwell Polythene Limited
1 contract wonlatest 13 Jul 2026ends 12 Jul 2028£45,788
total awarded
- 4
Places For People Leisure Management Limited
£39m
total awarded
- 5
Mersey Internal Audit Agency
1 contract wonlatest 1 Apr 2026ends 31 Mar 2028£207,264
total awarded
IPL Plastics UK LTD is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterHow to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Fylde Borough CouncilKey Dates
Published
27 October 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
Related Tenders
PRO005185-WOrks-Framework-Rainwater solutions
United Utilities' (UU) Rainwater Management Strategy is founded on Sustainable Drainage principles, which prioritise the capture, reuse and management of rainwater as close as poss
A66 northern trans pennine project(ntp) Schemes1&2 - skirsgill access civils package
Kier Infrastructure intends to engage an experienced and qualified Civil contractors for the construction of access road and associated civils works, including but not limited to,
WUTH-ITT-C484988 minor, small & medium works
The Contracting Authority is seeking to establish a Framework for provision of minor, small & medium works across its own sites and for any other participating authority as named i
Provision of falls prevention, rehabilitation and recovery services
The 2023 National Audit of Inpatient Falls (NAIF) report on 2022 clinical data identified that more than 60,000 people sustained a femoral fracture in England and Wales in 2022 (NH
