WPL05328 - Outsourced Radiology Reporting
UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL SOUTHAMPTON NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTEstimated Value
£1,833,465 – £6,503,735
Deadline
Not specified
Published
15 September 2026
Type
services
Overview
Contract for the provision of outsourced Radiology Reporting Services (Teleradiology). Routine/elective and emergency.
Out of Hours and Urgent radiology reporting services. This notice is an intention to award a contract based on a framework agreement under the competitive process.
This notice supersedes the previous Contract Award Notice [2026/S 000-013217] published 13 February 2026 and subsequent F14 Corrigenda. Following representations submitted under Regulation 12 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, the contracting authority suspended the award, set aside the initial evaluation, and conducted a re-evaluation, resulting in a revised award decision for Lot 1.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
Approximate lifetime contract value £6,503,735 (Lot 1). This is an existing Service.
This is a new provider. Contract Start Date 01/12/2026. 3 year contract plus 5 x 12 month extension options.
Up to 72 hours radiology reporting services. This notice is an intention to award a contract based on a framework agreement under the competitive process.
This notice supersedes the previous Contract Award Notice [2026/S 000-013217] published 13 February 2026 and subsequent F14 Corrigenda. Following representations submitted under Regulation 12 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, the contracting authority suspended the award, set aside the initial evaluation, and conducted a re-evaluation, resulting in a revised award decision for Lot 2.
Approximate lifetime contract value £5,906,937 (Lot 2). This is an existing Service.
This is a new provider. Contract Start Date 01/12/2026. 3 year contract plus 5 x 12month extension options.
Routine & Subspecialist Reporting up to 96 hours. This notice is an intention to award a contract based on a framework agreement under the competitive process.
This notice supersedes the previous Contract Award Notice [2026/S 000-013217] published 13 February 2026 and subsequent F14 Corrigenda. Following representations submitted under Regulation 12 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, the contracting authority suspended the award, set aside the initial evaluation, and conducted a re-evaluation, resulting in a revised award decision for Lot 3.
Approximate lifetime contract value £1,833,465 (Lot 3). This is an existing Service.
This is a new provider. Contract Start Date 01/12/2026. 3 year contract plus 5 x 12month extension options.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
AxonMedical Ltd
£6,503,735
DMC Imaging Ltd
£6,503,735
Medica Reporting Limited
£6,503,735
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation TrustKey Dates
Published
15 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Falls prevention service
Countywide Falls Prevention Service requirement within West Sussex for a maximum duration of 5 years (3+2). West Sussex County Council is seeking to commission evidence-based falls
Homeless and rough sleeper service
This contract is for delivering a combined GP clinic (up to 8 hours a week) and community nursing outreach service for homeless and rough sleepers in Eastbourne, Lewes and Wealden, valued at about £236k per year for two years.
Autism and ADHD advice
NHS Thames Valley ICB ("the Commissioner") is commissioning Autism and ADHD advice and support services. Autism and ADHD advice, support and support/workshops for parents, carers,
SCC residential and nursing care homes DPS
Surrey County Council and Continuing Healthcare (CHC) NHS Surrey currently run a joint procurement to identify providers for Residential and Nursing Care Homes for Older People, us
