WCC Home Learning Environments Evidence-Based Interventions Market Testing
Warwickshire County CouncilEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
14 January 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
The Government's strategy Giving every child the best start in life sets out a national ambition for 75% of children to achieve a Good Level of Development (GLD) by the time they start school by 2028. This includes a focus on strengthening Home Learning Environments (HLEs), which play an important role in supporting early development.
Warwickshire County Council currently delivers a range of HLE sessions and evidence-based programmes for a variety of age groups, internally and through commissioned services. We wish to engage with the market to explore options available for the delivery of an increased HLE evidence-based intervention offer to equip parents and caregivers with strategies and activities to enhance the quality of parent-child learning interactions in the home, including programmes and delivery models, provider capacity and interest and opportunities for partnership working. A decision on the delivery model will be made based on market response, internal review of existing services and capacity, and Government guidance.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Aroma Care People Ltd
£136m
total awarded
- 2
RUNWOOD HOMES LIMITED
£30m
total awarded
- 3
TE HIRA CARE HOME LIMITED
£30m
total awarded
- 4
LIVING WATERS SERVICES LTD
- 5
RAISSO HOUSE LTD
£115m
total awarded
Aroma Care People Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Warwickshire County CouncilKey Dates
Published
14 January 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced suppliers to deliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments across our operational areas
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
