Vasectomy Services for NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board
NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
£8,500 – £250,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
8 May 2026
Type
services
Overview
This Intention to Award Notice is issued in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 9, Direct Award C. The Procurement relates to the provision of Vasectomy Services for NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board.
This Intention to Award Notice is issued in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 9, Direct Award C. The Procurement relates to the provision of Vasectomy Services for NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent (SSoT) Integrated Care Board.
Vasectomy is a male sterilisation procedure which acts as a permanent method of contraception. This service aims to provide a cost-effective, high-quality vasectomy service that will ensure consistent levels of care, performance and accessibility for the population of of Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent.
Additional details
SSoT ICB currently holds contracts with the following existing providers: Balance Street Health Centre Carlton Group Practice Hartshill Medical Centre Midlands Community Services Norfolk Street Surgery Trinity Medical Centre The ICB is satisfied that the requirements for the provision of health care services are not changing considerably, i.e., they don't meet the considerable change threshold as set out in Regulation 6(10). The intention is to award contracts to the existing providers, as detailed above, via Regulation 9, Direct Award C, as the providers are all satisfying their current contract and are likely to satisfy the proposed new contract.
The contract shall be for a 12-month period (1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027). This is a zero based contract based on activity and local tariffs: £270 per procedure including PVSA £108 per procedure aborted (on bed) It is estimated that the total value of the 12-month contract period is circa. £366,500.00.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Balance Street Health Centre
£250,000
Carlton Group Practice
£250,000
Hartshill Medical Centre
£250,000
Midlands Community Services
£250,000
Norfolk Street Surgery
£250,000
Trinity Medical Centre
£250,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
West Midlands Ambulance Service
1 contract wonlatest 19 Jun 2026 - 2
Health Harmonie Limited
£1m
total awarded
- 3
Ross Auto Engineering Limited (trading as Ross Care)
£13m
total awarded
West Midlands Ambulance Service is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
8 May 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Renewal expected70% confident
July 2027
Predicted using explicit duration found in the tender description (12 months from publication date + 60 days (estimated) → renewal expected by Jul 2027).
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
CWC26005 - physiotherapy service
This service is for the provision of an occupational physiotherapy service for approximately 4,400 Council employees, delivering assessment, treatment and rehabilitation to support
COV - young people's drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support service 2027
Coventry City Council is looking for a provider to deliver drug and alcohol prevention, treatment and support services for young people, including safeguarding responsibilities, as part of its public health duties.
Home care including carers home based respite services in staffordshire
The Council are commissioning Care in the home services including a Carers home and community respite service across Staffordshire for Carers who have been assessed as having suppo
The repair of steering gear and hydraulic assemblies & associated items
The Ministry of Defence (the Authority), proposed to award a five (5) year Framework agreement with two (2) x 12-month option years subject to requirement and satisfactory performa
