Estimated Value
Up to £355,920
Deadline
Not specified
Published
23 September 2026
Type
services
Overview
Provision and administration of general anaesthetic for patients undergoing E.C.T. treatment. For MH Services within Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust.
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (PSR) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2016 do not apply to this award. No declared conflicts of interest.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (PSR) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2016
Additional details
For the Administration of general anaesthetic for patients undergoing E.C.T. treatment. Including the review of records of physical examinations carried out prior to E.C.T. to determine suitability for and safety of a general anaesthetic.
Assist, support and advise mental health workers in the E.C.T. Department in all anaesthetic procedures and emergencies.
Supervise the recovery of all patients following a general anaesthetic in E.C.T. treatment. There will be a named Consultant Anaesthetist, with overall management responsibility for this service.
Each E.C.T. session will be supported by a Consultant Anaesthetist and a qualified Operating Department Practitioner (O.D.P.) or Anaesthetic Nurse. The team delivering each session will have access to Lead Consultant Anaesthetist, who will have responsibility for the supervision and support of these staff.
In addition to the above each session will be supported by UHL recovery staff. There is an existing service.
There is no realistic alternative to the existing provider due to the nature of the health care services. Services are provided by University Hospital Of Leicester.
The integrated nature of our services, systems and processes means this could not reasonably be provided by another supplier. Direct Award B would not apply, as patients do not have a choice of provider. Expected lifetime value of contract £355.920 Contract is awarded for 2 years April 2026 - March 2028
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
The contract is for providing and managing general anaesthetic services for patients receiving ECT treatment at the University Hospital of Leicester, under the Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust. It covers anaesthetic delivery, safety checks, support to mental health staff and post‑procedure recovery for a two‑year period.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust Leicester Royal Infirmary
£355,920
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Riverdale Grange Limited
£714,547
total awarded
- 2
Priory Group Limited (NTN)
£621,571
total awarded
- 3
Coventry & Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 2 Oct 2026£408,050
total awarded
- 4
Cygnet Health Care Limited
£3m
total awarded
- 5
University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 24 Sept 2026£75,490
total awarded
Riverdale Grange Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
LEICESTERSHIRE PARTNERSHIP NHS TRUSTKey Dates
Published
23 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027
This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
