Estimated Value
Up to £4,500,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 September 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
Babcock Land Defence Limited, acting as Agent to the UK Ministry of Defence (the "Authority"), has awarded an 8 Year Framework Agreement for the Supply of L129 Sharpshooter Rifle Spares. All items within scope of this requirement are codified to NATO Stock Numbers (NSNs).
The contract includes circa 136 NSNs and provided in accordance with CSIS Manufacturer's Part Number (MPN). The contract has a total value of £4,500,000.00.
Babcock Land Defence Limited reserve the right to add further items of a similar nature to the contract post award (over and above those items envisaged to be added at Contract Award). Key Performance Indicators (KPIs): The resulting contract will include specific KPIs related to: - Delivery Performance (On Time Delivery) - Non-Conforming Deliveries (NCDs) - New Stores Rejects (NSRs) The Common Procurement Vocabulary (CPV) code applicable: 35321200 - Rifles It is considered that this contract can be awarded under section 41 of the Procurement Act 2023 because the direct award justification specified in para 5 of Schedule 5 applies.
Regulations cited
- Procurement Act 2023
Additional details
Law Enforcement International Ltd have the exclusive rights as either the sole producer and distributor or as the authorised distributor and the Ministry of Defence considers that there are no reasonable alternatives to these goods. Babcock Land Defence Limited, acting as Agent to the UK Ministry of Defence (the "Authority"), will oversee contract compliance, and monitor performance throughout the contract lifecycle. The Contractor will ensure the articles delivered meet the Ministry of Defence's operational and strategic requirements.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Law Enforcement International LTD
£4,500,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ROWDEN TECHNOLOGIES LTD
£56m
total awarded
- 2
Thales UK Limited
6 contracts wonlatest 10 Aug 2026ends 31 Aug 2029£4bn
total awarded
- 3
Akhter Computers Limited
4 contracts wonlatest 20 Aug 2026ends 31 Aug 2030£683,863
total awarded
- 4
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
4 contracts wonlatest 17 Aug 2026£630,955
total awarded
- 5
Worthington Industrial Products Ltd
4 contracts wonlatest 31 Jul 2026ends 31 Mar 2027£52,712
total awarded
ROWDEN TECHNOLOGIES LTD is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Ministry of DefenceKey Dates
Published
28 September 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced suppliers to deliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments across our operational areas
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
