Talking Therapies Service
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
4 July 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS Derby and Derbyshire Integrated Care Board are commissioning a Talking Therapy Services. The service shall provide community orientated, evidence-based psychological therapies to adults in Derby and Derbyshire with 'common' mental health problems - aligned to the NHS Talking Therapies Manual (2023) (formerly known as Improving Access to Psychological Therapies (IAPT))
The service shall be flexible and responsive to the population needs and operate a biopsychosocial model of care. The service will need to support individuals approaching treatment, by taking their needs into consideration to plan holistic and integrated interventions.
The service will work closely with local communities, statutory and voluntary sector providers, and a range of other partners as part of a system wide approach. The service will need to work collaboratively with system partners to ensure that pathways are developed to achieve excellent patient experience for people who require the service or related support, including support that relates to the wider determinants of their health and wellbeing.
Key dates
- Commences
- 01st July 2025
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Procurement Act Regulations 2023
Additional details
NHS Derby and Derbyshire Integrated Care Board is publishing this Corrigendum Notice to the Contract Award Notice published on the 20th January 2025 (Notice identifier: 2025/S 000-001896). This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice.
This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award.
This contract has now been formally awarded using the competitive process The date of contract award was 29th April 2025.
The contract will commence 01st July 2025 for an initial period of 3 years with the Commissioner having the option to extend the Contract for up to a further 2 years. Lifetime value of contract: £65,310,000.00
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Primary Eyecare Services
1 contract wonlatest 11 Jun 2026£4m
total awarded
- 2
Audiological Science Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£24m
total awarded
- 3
Scrivens Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£24m
total awarded
- 4
Specsavers Hearcare
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£24m
total awarded
- 5
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£24m
total awarded
Primary Eyecare Services is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
4 July 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
tenderUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
Private ambulance service (PAS) 2027
East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust is hiring private ambulance providers to deliver double‑crewed, blue‑light ambulance services in four regional lots, starting April 2027 for up to 24 months.
