Supply of Long-Acting Reversible Contraception (LARC) and/or Health Checks
Nottinghamshire County CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £1,258,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
14 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
Nottinghamshire County Council is commissioning Nottinghamshire general practices (Providers) to provide LARC and/or Health Checks to all eligible residents within Nottinghamshire County, in line with requirements set out in the Service Specification. Direct Award process B award under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
Direct Award process B award under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. Nottinghamshire County Council is commissioning Nottinghamshire general practices (Providers) to provide LARC and/or Health Checks to all eligible residents within Nottinghamshire County, in line with requirements set out in the Service Specification.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Abbey Medical Centre
£1,258,000
Abbey Medical Group
£1,258,000
Acorn Medical Practice
£1,258,000
Ashfield House Surgery
£1,258,000
Barnby Gate Surgery
£1,258,000
Bramcote Surgery
£1,258,000
Chilwell Valley and Meadows Practice
£1,258,000
Churchside Medical Practice
£1,258,000
Crown House Surgery
£1,258,000
Daybrook Medical Practice
£1,258,000
East Bridgford Medical Centre
£1,258,000
Eastwood Primary Care Centre
£1,258,000
Family Medical Centre Kirkby
£1,258,000
Fountain Medical Centre
£1,258,000
Gamston Medical Centre
£1,258,000
Giltbrook Surgery
£1,258,000
Hill View Surgery
£1,258,000
Jacksdale Medical Centre
£1,258,000
Jubilee Park Medical Partnership
£1,258,000
Kingfisher Family Practice
£1,258,000
Larwood Health Partnership
£1,258,000
Major Oak Medical Practice
£1,258,000
Manor Surgery
£1,258,000
Middleton Lodge Practice
£1,258,000
Millview Surgery
£1,258,000
Newgate Medical Group
£1,258,000
Newthorpe Medical Practice
£1,258,000
North Leverton Surgery
£1,258,000
Oakwood Surgery
£1,258,000
Radcliffe-on-Trent Health Centre
£1,258,000
Riverside Health Centre
£1,258,000
Roundwood Surgery
£1,258,000
Ruddington Medical Centre
£1,258,000
Sherwood Medical Partnership
£1,258,000
Southwell Medical Centre
£1,258,000
St. George's Medical Practice
£1,258,000
Stenhouse Medical Centre
£1,258,000
The Calverton Practice
£1,258,000
The Linden Medical Group
£1,258,000
The Oaks Medical Centre
£1,258,000
Torkard Hill Medical Centre
£1,258,000
West Bridgford Medical Centre
£1,258,000
Westwood Surgery
£1,258,000
Woodlands Medical Practice
£1,258,000
The Practice Surgeries Ltd (Balderton Surgery)
£1,258,000
Belvoir Health Group
£1,258,000
Brierley Park Medical Group
£1,258,000
Castle Healthcare Practice
£1,258,000
Forest Medical
£1,258,000
The Practice Surgeries Ltd (Hickings Lane Medical Centre)
£1,258,000
The Practice Surgeries Ltd (Kirkby Community Primary Care Centre)
£1,258,000
Kirkby Health Centre
£1,258,000
Oakenhall Medical Practice
£1,258,000
PLEASLEY SURGERY
£1,258,000
West Oak Surgery
£1,258,000
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCILKey Dates
Published
14 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027
This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
