SU69(26) Preliminary Market Engagement Notice for Laboratory & Hazardous Substance Management System
Swansea UniversityEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
12 May 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
This Preliminary Market Engagement Notice is to confirm that a Request For Information (RFI) for a Laboratory & Hazardous Substance Management System was advertised on sell2wales (reference 162103) and FTS (20260225-000001) with OJEU reference 2026-162103 on 25th February 2026. Due to the lack of submissions by the 18th March 2026 deadline, direct engagement with 14 suppliers was undertaken from 25th March, using the same RFI documents, which resulted in 5 responses. The received information is currently being used to review and revise tender documents with the intention to advertise an above threshold Open Tender for a Laboratory & Hazardous Substance Management System later in May 2026.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Jisc Services Limited
6 contracts wonlatest 26 Aug 2026£528,308
total awarded
- 2
UCAS Media Ltd
5 contracts wonlatest 13 Feb 2026ends 28 Feb 2030£6m
total awarded
- 3
Leo Lewis
3 contracts wonlatest 16 Jun 2026£124,998
total awarded
- 4
The Student Room
3 contracts wonlatest 11 Nov 2025£480,000
total awarded
- 5
Wolfram Research Europe Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 24 Sept 2026£163,335
total awarded
Jisc Services Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Procurement Portal
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on the official portal
Find submission instructions
Look for "How to apply" or "Submission" sections in the notice
Register on the portal
Create a free account on the buyer's procurement platform
Download tender documents
Download all specifications, templates, and pricing schedules
Submit before the deadline
Complete all documents and submit through the portal — do not email unless explicitly instructed
Always check the official notice for the exact submission method and deadline.
Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Buyer Profile
Swansea UniversityKey Dates
Published
12 May 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
UK2
Source
sell2wales
Related Tenders
002468 - Contract for fleet equipment maintenance and potential repair
Durham County Council (DCC) have a requirement for the ongoing maintenance, calibration, and potential repair of all workshop equipment across all four of their workshops. The flee
Extra care housing development - edinburgh house
NB: The Councils' high level requirements are summarised below with further important details included within the Procurement Documents accessible via https://supplier.in-tend.co.u
Carbine backup sights
The CNC requires Backup Iron Sights (BUS) to provide a reliable secondary sighting capability for its GR115 carbines. The BUS will be used alongside the CNC’s chosen primary sighti
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
