Soft Market Test for Electric vehicle supply equipment (EVSE) installation framework and operating concession
Cornwall CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £10,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
1 April 2021
Type
Not specified
Overview
Cornwall Council is conducting a soft market assessment to gain an understanding of the potential level of interest across the private sector for the provision for entering into a: 1. 4-year framework agreement with Cornwall Council (CC) to supply and install charge points (electric vehicle supply equipment (EVSE)) in Cornwall both on Cornwall Council land (public car parks and office/ depot estate). This will include: a.
An initial call of to deliver at least 150 grant funded EV charge points across Cornwall which will be full funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and CC as part of a £3,625,000 project led by CC; and, b. Options for future framework call offs for the supplier to supply and install charge points either fully funded by CC or funded by a funding mix that could include additional grant funds, CC match funding, and/ or supplier co-financing. 2. 8-year concession contract to manage, operate and maintain: a.
CC owned EVSE installed by the supplier/ concessionaire through the framework; b. CC owned legacy EVSE to be added to the concession by mutual agreement of CC and the concessionaire; and, c.
Submission
Please submit any questions relating to this Soft Market Test via the Due North messaging system by 17:00 hours on the 23.04.21.
Additional details
Concessionaire self-financed charge points installed by the concessionaire in agreement with CC hosted CC property. It is intended that the responses supplied will enable the council to develop a business proposal.
Any such proposal would be subject to the development and approval of a business case, and, as such, this exercise implies no commercial commitment. This is not a formal tender document.
Participation of this soft market assessment will not prejudice suppliers participating in any future procurement. If you are interested in this area of service provision and helping with our assessment of the market, please review the supporting information and complete the "Information Required" section at the end file 21.03.30 CC - Drive EV2 - Soft Market Test Template v0.4.
This can be found via the supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk website or on the Proactis E-Procurement Portal under project reference DN535964 Soft Market Test for Electric vehicle supply equipment (EVSE) installation framework and operating concession. Final Written responses to the Soft Market test should be submitted via the Due North messaging system by 17:00 hours on the 30.04.21.
AI Analysis
Get a detailed breakdown of requirements, key tasks, and tips for reading this tender
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Sign up freeto open noticeA free account takes a moment and unlocks the buyer’s own notice, tender documents, fit scoring and the Bid Writer. From 1 September 2026 opening these links becomes £2/month membership.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Contracts Finder
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder
Find the submission method
Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)
Create an account
Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number
Download tender documents
Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates
Submit your response
Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected
Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.
Buyer Profile
Cornwall CouncilKey Dates
Published
1 April 2021
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
contracts finder
Related Tenders
Children affected by parental offending - expression of interest
DN828685 Children Affected by Parental Offending https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=e07697b6-2aac-f111-813c-005056b64545 Bristol City Council wishes to test the leve
Provision of transport for stroke and suspected stroke patients
Procurement of a dedicated transport service for patients requiring repatriation from Hyper Acute Stroke Units to Yeovil District Hospital (YDH) following admission for stroke or s
Fire safety systems maintenance services
FXPlus (Falmouth Exeter Plus) wants one contractor to provide active fire‑safety maintenance for its university campuses in Falmouth and Penryn for up to three years, with a possible two‑year extension.
Optometry in special educations settings (SES) across the south west - market engagement
This notice is placed as a Prior Information Notice (PIN) to inform the market of an opportunity to deliver Optometry services in Special Education Settings (SES) within the South
