System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-05aa8a · award

Social Prescribing Service - Brighton and Hove

NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Estimated Value

Up to £629,326

Deadline

Not specified

Published

8 October 2025

Type

services

South EastGBlimitedCPV: 85000000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

Social Prescribing Service within Brighton and Hove. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to contract award notice.

The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award.

This contract has not yet been formally awarded, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR using Direct Award Process C. The approximate lifetime value of the contract will be £629,326 over a two-year term, from 1st April 2026 until 31st March 2028.

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
  • Public Contracts Regulations 2015
  • Procurement Act Regulations 2023

Contact & helpdesk

Written representations should be sent to aelliott1@nhs.net and cc. robert.kitt1@nhs.net by midnight on Tues 21st October 2025.

Additional details

Additional information: On 22 April 2025, NHS Sussex ICB commenced market engagement for a proposed new Sussex community based social prescribing service. Since beginning our pre-procurement engagement, the government's 10 Year Health Plan for England: Fit for the Future has been published.

Whilst expected, the 10 Year Health Plan clearly sets the strategic direction for neighbourhood health; describing a new NHS operating model and provider landscape, to deliver a more diverse and devolved health service. It describes the roles of Integrated Health Organisations, and how strategic commissioners should work to support and develop this infrastructure within their systems.

Further to this, we have recognised that we need to reflect further on our intentions for a new Sussex community-based social prescribing service, and how this should best be delivered for the future. The ICB has therefore paused before the formal tender process is commenced while the ICB undertakes a strategic review of how best to move forward with the future procurement of social prescribing services in a way that is aligned with the 10 Year Health Plan.

This means we are unable to complete our procurement process by April 2026 as intended. The decision to offer a two-year direct award has been chosen for several reasons.

Firstly, it provides time for the new provider landscape to become clearer and allow the ICB to conduct the strategic review. This period is not only reasonable for current providers to commit to but also ensures that we can complete a full competitive procurement process efficiently, including market engagement, Invitation to Tender and then service mobilisation, if competitive procurement is the chosen route to commission the service following the strategic review, making this a comprehensive approach that supports all parties involved and ensures service stability for service users. It is currently estimated that a procurement process would re-commence in early 2026/27.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Together Co

£629,326

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

2 found
  1. 1

    Crawley Community Action

    1 contract wonlatest 8 Oct 2025CH 4488714

    £303,952

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Age UK West Sussex, Brighton and Hove

    1 contract wonlatest 8 Oct 2025CH 04146487

    £174,714

    total awarded

Crawley Community Action is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board
Typepublic body
RegionUKJ2
Total tenders40
Total spend£2,102,152,069
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

8 October 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender