Same Day Access in Primary Care for Leicestershire County
NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICBEstimated Value
£225,792 – £1,029,120
Deadline
Not specified
Published
10 December 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Commissioning Board is commissioning a GP-led Same Day Access Service delivered during evening and weekends for Leicestershire County registered patients, within specified locations. The delivery model is through at-scale providers operating on behalf of the primary medical care community.
This notice is an Intention to Award a contract under the most suitable provider process. The service is to be delivered from 1st of April 2026 until 31st of March 2027.
NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Commissioning Board is commissioning a GP-led Same Day Access Service delivered during evening and weekends for Leicestershire County registered patients, within specified locations. The delivery model is through at-scale providers operating on behalf of the primary medical care community.
Lots (1)
- Lot 1Area of East Leicestershire: £1,029,120 LOT 2 - Area of North West Leicestershire: £225,792 LOT 3 - Area of Hinckley & Bosworth: £225,792 LOT 4 - Area of Charnwood: £225,792 The approximate lifetime value of the contract is £1,706,496, divided into the four lots as detailed above
Additional details
NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Commissioning Board is commissioning a GP-led Same Day Access Service delivered during evening and weekends for Leicestershire County registered patients, within specified locations. The delivery model is through at-scale providers operating on behalf of the primary medical care community.
NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Commissioning Board is commissioning a GP-led Same Day Access Service delivered during evening and weekends for Leicestershire County registered patients, within specified locations. The delivery model is through at-scale providers operating on behalf of the primary medical care community.
NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Integrated Commissioning Board is commissioning a GP-led Same Day Access Service delivered during evening and weekends for Leicestershire County registered patients, within specified locations. The delivery model is through at-scale providers operating on behalf of the primary medical care community.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Crescent Health Alliance Ltd
£1,029,120
North West Leicestershire GP Limited
£1,029,120
HINCKLEY & BOSWORTH MEDICAL ALLIANCE LIMITED
£1,029,120
Charnwood GP Network Ltd
£1,029,120
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd
£6
total awarded
- 2
New Medical Systems Limited T/A 'Newmedica'
£5
total awarded
- 3
Leicestershire Consultant Eye Surgeons, T/A The Stoneygate Eye Hospital
£2
total awarded
- 4
The Relationships Centre Leicestershire Ltd
£1m
total awarded
- 5
Family Action
£450,472
total awarded
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland ICBKey Dates
Published
10 December 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027
This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
