S1196a - Flexible Procurement Solution for Alternative Education Provision
Salford City CouncilEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
31 August 2028
690 days remaining
Published
1 March 2024
Type
Not specified
Overview
This Service Specification provides the background and set of service requirements each prospective FPS provider (provider) must demonstrate to be included on the Salford City Council’s (the Council) Flexible Procurement Solution (FPS) for Alternative Education Provision.The FPS will be used to commission alternative education provision (placements) for pupils for whom the Council has statutory or discharged responsibilities for placing in appropriate and compliant alternative education provision. The aim is to create the FPS and identify Providers who can deliver excellent alternative provision for the education of pupils at Key Stage 1 and up by offering a flexible approach for those not placed in a mainstream or special school.Although many pupils attend mainstream schools, academies or colleges to receive their education some pupils benefit from receiving some, or all, of their education and support in 'off-site' settings that are delivered away from their school. This need to source suitable alternative provision shall be met through the use of a Flexible Procurement Solution (FPS), established under the light touch regime for social and other specific services.Providers may apply to join the FPS (or submit a new offer if currently on the FPS), at any time during the period the FPS is live.
Lots (1)
- Lot 1Full-time Alternative Provision - Academic - Lot 2: Part-time Alternative Provision - Academic - Lot 3: Part-time Alternative Provision - Vocational - Lot 4: Part-time Alternative Provision – Online Learning- Lot 5: Alternative Provision - One-to-One Tutoring - Lot 6: Part-time Alternative Provision – Enrichment and Engagement- Lot 7: Alternative Provision – SEND - Lot 8: Alternative Provision - Post 16 - Lot 9: Full-time Alternative Provision – Key Stage 1 & 2 - Lot 10: Part-time Alternative Provision – Key Stage 1 & 2 For clarity providers may bid for one or multiple lots
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Kingsfield Computer Products Ltd
5 contracts wonlatest 21 Jul 2026ends 21 Aug 2026£985,553
total awarded
- 2
ARKANCE UK LIMITED
£94,908
total awarded
- 3
Civica
£530,393
total awarded
- 4
DIGNIFI LTD
£70,531
total awarded
- 5
FROM THE OTHER LIMITED
£91,440
total awarded
Kingsfield Computer Products Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Procurement Portal
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on the official portal
Find submission instructions
Look for "How to apply" or "Submission" sections in the notice
Register on the portal
Create a free account on the buyer's procurement platform
Download tender documents
Download all specifications, templates, and pricing schedules
Submit before the deadline
Complete all documents and submit through the portal — do not email unless explicitly instructed
Always check the official notice for the exact submission method and deadline.
Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Buyer Profile
Salford City CouncilKey Dates
Published
1 March 2024
Submission deadline
31 August 2028
Source
procontract
Related Tenders
Asset management and property management
You are invited to submit a response to this Request to Participate (RtP) for the provision of Asset Management and Property Management Services. This procurement is being conducte
4 John street, maryport - lintel replacement and rendering
Replacement of a rotten timber lintel with a new steel or concrete lintel for a property located within a conservation area. To include renewal of lime stucco render to the front e
Provision of linen and laundry services
Provision of Linen and Laundry Services for NHS Trusts within Lancashire and South Cumbria. The Contracting Authorities are seeking a supplier or suppliers to provide comprehensive
Tfgm single view of the network
Transport for Greater Manchester (TfGM) is seeking a cloud-hosted, AI-assisted Intelligent Transport Systems decision-support platform. The platform is intended to bring together a
