System operational · UK tenders
planned
ocds-h6vhtk-0564bd · planning

Review of Pain management Service on behalf of NHS Lincolnshire ICB

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board

Estimated Value

Up to £1

Deadline

Not specified

Published

23 July 2025

Type

services

East MidlandsGBCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board are undertaking a review of the Pain Management Service in Lincolnshire and are inviting suitably qualified providers to be part of the Expert Reference Group for this review. As part of the Clinical and Care Directorate, the Lincolnshire Academy of Clinical Excellence (LACE) carries out detailed reviews, in collaboration with senior responsible officers (SROs) and experts (including experts by experience).

It adheres to the Seven Principles of Public Life (also known as the Nolan Principles). Following agreement at the Strategic Board in April 2025, LACE was commissioned to develop an initial Clinical Reference Group to gather feedback for a review of the Pain Management Service.

Following these workshops, we have extended the project timeline to ensure that we have captured additional feedback from wider patient engagement to support further recommendations and redesign of the service. This will also provide an opportunity to include further feedback from additional stakeholders to inform the review of the care pathway for the Pain Management Service in Lincolnshire.

Contact & helpdesk

If you would like to be part of the Expert Reference Group for this review please email: licb.laceteam@nhs.net

Additional details

The scope of the review has been extended and an updated stakeholder analysis, has identified additional participants who could contribute significantly to this piece of work, in addition to identifying the wider stakeholder groups. The extended review will build upon the initial evidence and entail further facilitated analysis of data, supplemented by local intelligence from clinical and operational experts working in the field, and experts by (people with lived) experience, for the purpose of identifying and understanding those areas of care that would benefit significantly from improvements.

Subsequently, the review will identify solutions which will form the basis of a high-level strategy which, once approved, will be shared with the relevant and responsible health and social care providers, for delivery of its strategic objectives. The Commissioner has already collated evidence in the initial phase of the process however, and plan to include further engagement with a series of meetings, facilitated activities and workshops, extending the use of quality improvement tools and techniques, data analysis and best practice/evidence synthesis.

Some additional time may be required to review information, in preparation for the face-to-face workshops. Please note this is a market engagement exercise and does not commit the ICB to carry out a procurement process. Current services will remain in place during this period in line with existing contracts and service level agreements.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Marie Curie

    5 contracts wonlatest 13 May 2026

    £5m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    CVS Lincolnshire

    4 contracts wonlatest 18 Jun 2026

    £1m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Diagnostic Healthcare Limited

    4 contracts wonlatest 20 Aug 2025

    £2m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Urban Challenge Ltd

    4 contracts wonlatest 16 Jul 2025CH 03438413

    £3m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Lincolnshire Integrated Voluntary Emergency Services (LIVES)

    2 contracts wonlatest 20 May 2026

    £5m

    total awarded

Marie Curie is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to download

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board
Typepublic body
RegionUKF30
Total tenders250
Total spend£1,448,238,273
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

23 July 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

E
Open
fbd84a07-e74d-4638-87f8-24511f3e8599 · Contract

Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027

East Midlands Combined Authority
servicesEast MidlandsSME friendly

This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t

£Up to £130,000
⏱ 6 Nov 2026
Posted · 2d ago26d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06fb32 · tenderUpdate

Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)

NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.

£Up to £1
Posted · 3d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-03d2e2 · tenderUpdate

North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation

North Northamptonshire Council
servicesEast Midlands

North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.

£On request
Posted · 4d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a1 · tenderUpdate

All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).

£Up to £540,863
Posted · 1w agoView details →