System operational · UK tenders
closed
3f9036a1-9252-480e-a6d5-bd4582b0fb96 · planning

Research on Family Hubs and other models of Integrated Service Delivery

Department For Education

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

Not specified

Published

6 November 2020

Type

Not specified

SME SuitableVCSE SuitableGBCPV: 73000000
CategoryResearch & development

Overview

The purpose of this Prior Information Notice (PIN) is to inform the market about a forthcoming market engagement event related to a potential upcoming procurement of Research on Family Hubs and other models of Integrated Services for Families. The 2019 Conservative Manifesto*SEE LINK* to "improve the Troubled Families programme and champion Family Hubs to serve vulnerable families with the intensive, integrated support they need to care for children - from the early years and throughout their lives".

The Chancellor of the Exchequer announced £2.5 million to develop research and best practice around the integration of services for families, including family hubs, and how best to support vulnerable children in Budget 2020*SEE LINK* (para 2.64). The Department will be undertaking an online event at 11:30 on 19 November 2020 for interested parties.

The event is anticipated to last approx. 2 hours. The event will give interested parties an understanding of the aims of the procurement and an opportunity to input into the development of research proposals.

Additional details

If you wish to register for to attend the event, please use the link found in the links section entitled: Register to attend market engagement event - 19 November 2020 Procurement is expected to commence in December 2020 with a contract(s) awarded by March 2021. More information on the procurement process will be provided following market engagement activity.

This notice is for information only and is not a call for competition. The Department reserves the right not to enter a formal procurement process and not award contracts.

Accordingly, the Authority will not be liable for any bid cost, expenditure, work or effort incurred by a provider in acting on the basis of this PIN. Additional information: This notice is for information only and is not a call for competition.

The Department reserves the right not to enter a formal procurement process and not award contracts. Accordingly, the Authority will not be liable for any bid cost, expenditure, work or effort incurred by a provider in acting on the basis of this PIN.

Future information will be issued to potential providers via the DfE eTendering Portal. Providers can access this system at: https://education.app.jaggaer.com for details of how to register and the terms of free registration. All information included in this notice is indicative and subject to change.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    Alma Economics

    1 contract wonlatest 25 Sept 2026ends 31 Dec 2031

    £599,200

    total awarded

  2. 2

    National Centre for Social Research

    1 contract wonlatest 9 Sept 2026ends 31 Mar 2030

    £14m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Ecorys

    1 contract wonlatest 7 Sept 2026ends 30 Sept 2029

    £5m

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Ecorys UK

    1 contract wonlatest 1 Sept 2026ends 31 Mar 2029

    £949,787

    total awarded

  5. 5

    ipsos (Market Research) Ltd

    1 contract wonlatest 18 Jun 2026ends 24 May 2029

    £1m

    total awarded

Alma Economics is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Contracts Finder

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view this tender on Contracts Finder

2

Find the submission method

Look for "How to apply" section — most tenders link to an eSourcing platform (e.g. In-Tend, ProContract, Jaggaer)

3

Create an account

Register on the eSourcing platform for free — you'll need a company email and DUNS number

4

Download tender documents

Download the ITT (Invitation to Tender), specification, pricing schedule, and any templates

5

Submit your response

Upload completed documents through the portal before the deadline — late bids are automatically rejected

Most buyers do NOT accept email submissions. You must submit through their eSourcing platform. Check the notice for the exact link.

Buyer Profile

Department for Education
Typepublic body
RegionNorth East,North West,Yorkshire and The Humber,East Midlands,West Midlands,East of England,London,South East,South West
Total tenders349
Total spend£25,941,053,500
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

6 November 2020

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

planning

Source

contracts finder

Similar

Related Tenders