System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-04e5bc · award

RCC- 1422 TENDER FOR OLDER PEOPLE’S RESIDENTIAL CARE PROVISION RUTLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Rutland County Council

Estimated Value

Up to £3,120,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

26 February 2026

Type

services

East MidlandsGBopenCPV: 85311100
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

The Council went to tender to secure the provision of block beds within a number of suitably experienced providers who will, between them, provide an agreed number of residential, nursing and respite beds to older people in the County. Rutland has an ageing population and requires the beds to meet the needs of our older people.

The Council is seeking to contract with more than one provider to establish a level of choice for service users and to ensure a range of provision. The provision commissioned will: § Improve quality of life for individuals § Reduce health and wellbeing risks for individuals § Maintain individual’s health and independence for as long as possible § Safeguard individuals Block beds will be purchased at the Council’s weekly rates.

Where a provider holds an existing contract of block beds with the Council and is awarded a new contract they will utilise the new contract for those existing beds at contract commencement. Where a provider has Spot Purchased beds at Council rates, at the commencement of the contract those beds will become part of their block bed contract. Where a provider has a self-funder in their home that subsequently needs the Council to fund their care, the provider will use (when available) one of their block beds for this individual

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

BARCHESTER HEALTHCARE HOMES LIMITED

£3,120,000

FOUNDATION CARE (NORWICH) LIMITED

£3,120,000

Prime Life Limited

£3,120,000

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Rutland County Council
Typepublic body
RegionUKF22
Total tenders74
Total spend£86,713,327
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

26 February 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

E
Open
fbd84a07-e74d-4638-87f8-24511f3e8599 · Contract

Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027

East Midlands Combined Authority
servicesEast MidlandsSME friendly

This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t

£Up to £130,000
⏱ 6 Nov 2026
Posted · yesterday26d to apply →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06fb32 · tenderUpdate

Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)

NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.

£Up to £1
Posted · 2d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-03d2e2 · tenderUpdate

North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation

North Northamptonshire Council
servicesEast Midlands

North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.

£On request
Posted · 4d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a1 · tenderUpdate

All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).

£Up to £540,863
Posted · 1w agoView details →