Ramsay Woodland Hospital 2025/26 - Elective Care Services
NHS NORTHAMPTONSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £26,634,561
Deadline
Not specified
Published
31 October 2025
Type
services
Overview
This contract is for the provision of Elective Care Services, including pre-operative and post-operative care provided across Northamptonshire. This contract has been awarded under direct award process B.
The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent on the activity delivered.
The anticipated lifetime value of the contract is £26,634,561 based on the NHS Payment Scheme with some local prices. The contract covers the period from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026.
Additional details
This is an existing service being provided by an existing provider. Additional information: Please note the TED reference number in Section IV.2.1 of this notice is a generic code to allow publication of the notice through FTS.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Ramsay Health Care UK Operations Limited (trading as Woodland Hospital)
£26,634,561
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 21 Jul 2026£505m
total awarded
- 2
Kettering General Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 21 Jul 2026£413m
total awarded
- 3
Three Shires LLP
2 contracts wonlatest 3 Nov 2025£23m
total awarded
- 4
Blatchford Limited
1 contract wonlatest 19 Aug 2026 - 5
Northamptonshire Healthcare Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 7 Aug 2026
Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS NORTHAMPTONSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
31 October 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
Private ambulance service (PAS) 2027
East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust is hiring private ambulance providers to deliver double‑crewed, blue‑light ambulance services in four regional lots, starting April 2027 for up to 24 months.
