Estimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
26 November 2025
Published
27 October 2025
Type
Not specified
Overview
The Council’s detailed requirements for the Supplies, Services, and/or Works are set out in the suite of Specification documents relevant to the specific Lots, which can be accessed on the Council’s eProcurement portal, and applicable details across all other documents which form the Procurement Document Suite. The Council is conducting this procurement under the Procurement Act 2023 (UKPGA 2023/54), using the Competitive Flexible Procedure to identify the Supplier(s) for the Supplies, Services, and/or Works.
No information in this document is, or should be relied upon as, an undertaking or representation as to the Council's ultimate decision as to whether it will award the proposed Contract(s) in relation to the Supplies, Services, and/or Works. Potential Suppliers participate in this procurement process at their own risk.
The Council shall not accept liability nor provide any reimbursement for any costs or losses incurred by a Potential Supplier in relation to their participation in this procurement process, nor for any cancellation or amendment to this procurement process. The procurement is for 5 Lots and 6 Contracts as set out below: Lot A: Paving, Asphalt and Road Markings (Planned and Reactive Maintenance), Winter maintenance and Bridge Inspection and Maintenance (1 (one) Contract) Lot B: Street lighting and signs (Planned and Reactive Maintenance) (1 (one) Contract) Lot C: Highways Drainage (Gully cleansing and gully repairs) (1 (one) Contract) Lot D: Projects (2 (two) Contracts) Lot E: Grounds Maintenance (1 (one) Contract) The Council therefore intends to enter into 1 Contract with a single Supplier for each of Lots A, B, C, and E.
Regulations cited
- Procurement Act 2023
Additional details
For Lot D the Council intends to enter into 2 Contracts with each of the first and second placed Potential Suppliers for that Lot. The first placed Potential Supplier will be awarded the Main Contract, and the second placed Potential Supplier will be awarded the Back Up Contract.
The Lot D Back Up Supplier is not guaranteed any volume of work under the Back Up Lot D Contract. The Council may engage the Back Up Lot D Supplier to support the Main Contract Supplier up to an initial allocation of 10% of the value of the Main Lot D Contract, with the option to increase this to 20%, to be applied on the basis of project type and/or project value and/or project urgency, at the Council’s absolute discretion.
If the Main Lot D Supplier is unable to continue to deliver the Main Lot D Contract for any reason, including but not limited to termination, insolvency, or poor performance, the Council reserves the right to award the Main Lot D Contract to the Back Up Lot D Supplier for the remainder of its term, (including any extension exercised by the Council), rather than re-procuring the Lot D Contract. This transfer option is wholly at the Council’s discretion.
In any event once the Council issues a purchase order to the Back Up Supplier for a required output, the Back Up Supplier will undertake the work item assigned to them, from the point of instruction through to completion. The anticipated Contract Start Date for each Contract is set out in the Procurement Timetable published on the Council’s eProcurement portal.
The anticipated duration for each Contract is 7 (seven) years with an ability for the Council to extend the Contract(s), up to a maximum total extension period of 3 (years) (36 months). Whether, on what basis, and for what period or periods any of the Contracts are extended, is wholly at the discretion of the Council.
For the avoidance of doubt, Potential Suppliers should be aware that following award of the Contracts should the successful Supplier(s) subsequently find that their tendered solution and/or price is not accurate and/or sustainable then the successful Supplier(s) will not be permitted to amend their price offer to require any further monies associated with the full provision of the Supplies, Services, and/or Works. Paving, Asphalt and Road Markings (Planned and Reactive Maintenance), Winter maintenance and Bridge Inspection and Maintenance for the council's Public Realm requirement
Street lighting and signs (Planned and Reactive Maintenance) for the council's Public Realm requirement Highways Drainage (Gully cleansing and gully repairs) for the council's Public Realm requirement
Projects for the council's Public Realm requirement Grounds Maintenance for the council's Public Realm requirement
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Hubbub foundation UK
- 2
Sutcliffe Play
2 contracts wonlatest 22 Jan 2026 - 3
Idox Software Ltd
- 4
London Borough of Harrow
1 contract wonlatest 13 Aug 2026ends 31 Jul 2026 - 5
CoStar UK Ltd
Hubbub foundation UK is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
London Borough of Hammersmith and FuhamKey Dates
Published
27 October 2025
Submission deadline
26 November 2025
Notice type
tender
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Notice of intention to award under the public health framework - live well preventative health services
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of aerial survey of the UK rail network - lidar (light detection and ranging) and aerial photography
Network Rail require an Aerial Survey of the UK rail network, principally consisting of LiDAR (Light Detection and Ranging) and RGB (Red, Green and Blue) data capture. There is a d
Healthy weight service
This notice relates to the process set out in Regulation 10 of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Most Suitable Provider Process (MSP). The Lond
QTS consultanst framework
As a result of this tender, the Authority is seeking to create: A framework incorporating 12 lots Lot 1 - Architects Lot 2 - Cost Consultants Lot 3 - M&E Engineering Lot 4 - Buildi
