Public Health services delivered by Pharmacies in South Gloucestershire
South Gloucestershire CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £595,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
6 October 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
This notice is not a live procurement opportunity and forms no part of the official process. It has been created solely to enable publication of the Contract Award Notice.
No action is required from providers. This award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Provider Selection Regime to commission pharmacies across South Gloucestershire to provide community based health and support services for a variety of services.
These are activity based contracts with a total annual contract value of up to £119,000, a total of £595,000 if the option to extend is exercised. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice.
Lots (1)
- Lot 1Supervised Consumption (Consumption of prescribed medicines) • Lot 2 - The provision and dispensing of nicotine replacement therapy to support to stop smoking by pharmacies • Lot 3 - Community needle & syringe programme for people who inject drugs in pharmacies (if eligible)
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Procurement Act 2023
Additional details
The awarding of these contracts are subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to these awards.
These contracts have been formally awarded to: Abbotswood Pharmacy, Asda Pharmacy (Longwell Green and Patchway), Billing Pharmacy, Boots Pharmacy (Yate, Kingswood, Thornbury, Bradley Stoke, Cribbs Causeway, Emersons Green and Longwell Green), Bradley Stoke Pharmacy, Cadbury Heath Pharmacy & Health, Cleevewood Pharmacy, Cohen Chemist, Concord Pharmacy, Ellacombe Pharmacy, Horfield Bristol Ltd, Ideal Pharmacy, Jhoots Pharmacy (Filton, Patchway and Stoke Gifford), Matrix Pharmacy (Alveston, Chipping Sodbury and Thornbury), North Yate Pharmacy, Staz Healthcare Ltd, Pilning Community Pharmacy, Shaunaks Pharmacy (Yate, Frampton Cotterell, Hanham High Street, Hanham Surgery, Winterbourne, Stuart Moul), Tesco Pharmacy (Bradley Stoke), Well Pharmacy (Kingswood and Downend), Westbourne Road Pharmacy, Yate Family Pharmacy and Vivo Health Ltd (Willow and Coniston). South Gloucestershire Council is publishing a single UK7 Contract Details Notice for these contracts which will be delivered by multiple community pharmacies. Several pharmacies do not have a PPON and therefore cannot be selected as suppliers.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
BOOTS UK LIMITED
£595,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
COMPACT AND BALE LIMITED
£568,202
total awarded
- 2
SEVERN WYE ENERGY AGENCY LTD.
£113,027
total awarded
- 3
FG Library Products Limited
£109,354
total awarded
- 4
IRISH SALT MINING AND EXPLORATION COMPANY LIMITED-THE
£241,550
total awarded
- 5
Cotswold Estates and Gardens Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 1 Dec 2025£158,776
total awarded
COMPACT AND BALE LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
South Gloucestershire CouncilKey Dates
Published
6 October 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
ITT - swindon archive decarbonisation design team (UID 320)
Historic England is seeking to appoint a multidisciplinary design team to develop the Archive Decarbonisation Project at its national archive facility in Swindon through RIBA Stage
ITT - mapping training and qualifications for heritage construction trades in england - UID 370
Heritage construction skills are essential for the repair, maintenance, conservation and retrofit of England’s 5.5 million traditional buildings (built pre-1919), but the industry
Onshore wind energy development – northumberland
Forestry Commission invites a development and operating partner with suitable expertise, track record and experience to explore, assess and progress the potential development of wi
Cotswoldsplus local visitor economy data platform to include support and maintenance
CotswoldsPlus Local Visitor Economy Partnership (LVEP) seeks a suitably qualified provider to deliver a data platform that provides an excellent overview of the performance of the
