Provision of School Aged Immunisation Services for Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland (LLR), Lincolnshire and Northamptonshire
NHS EnglandEstimated Value
Up to £14,245,256
Deadline
Not specified
Published
9 February 2026
Type
services
Overview
The following urgent contract modifications have been made under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 14.3: Urgent award or modification. Initial Modification
Extension to the current School Aged Immunisation Services (SAIS) contract that NHS England holds with Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust(LPT), Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust and Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust (NHFT) from 1 September 2025 till 31 December 2025 (4-month period). The extension terms will remain in line with the contract agreement and will cover the period of time when flu delivery in primary and secondary schools will take place.
The NHS England nationally set deadline for completion of the 2025/26 school flu programme is Friday 12 December2025. Further Modification
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
Further extension to the current School Aged Immunisation Services (SAIS) contract that NHS England holds with Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust (LPT) and Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust(NHFT) from 1 January 2026 till 31 March 2026 (3-month period). The extension terms will remain in line with the contract agreement and will focus on non-flu delivery in line with the programmes usually undertaken during this period.
This will also include any catch up clinics or similar provision/ opportunistic for flu or non-flu programmes during this period. Original Contract Values (5 years):
Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust (LPT): £5,211,918 Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust: £2,999,750 Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust (NHFT): £3,536,210 Total Contract Modification Values:
Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust (LPT): £928,281 (Initial 4 month period) + £298,760 (Further 3 month period) = £1,227,041 Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust: £609,894 (4 month period) Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust (NHFT): £483,959 (Initial 4 month period) + £176,484 (Further 3 month period) = £660,443
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust
£14,245,256
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026£780m
total awarded
- 2
The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026£794m
total awarded
- 3
CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026£18m
total awarded
- 4
OXFORD UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026£32m
total awarded
- 5
MDSAS LTD
3 contracts wonlatest 19 Feb 2026£1m
total awarded
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS EnglandKey Dates
Published
9 February 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
awardUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Single point of access market engagement
The development of an automated digital musculoskeletal (MSK) Single Point of Access (SPA) tool for BHFT's community physiotherapy (MSK Physio), specialist physiotherapy (Community
Falls prevention service
Countywide Falls Prevention Service requirement within West Sussex for a maximum duration of 5 years (3+2). West Sussex County Council is seeking to commission evidence-based falls
Homeless and rough sleeper service
This contract is for delivering a combined GP clinic (up to 8 hours a week) and community nursing outreach service for homeless and rough sleepers in Eastbourne, Lewes and Wealden, valued at about £236k per year for two years.
Autism and ADHD advice
NHS Thames Valley ICB ("the Commissioner") is commissioning Autism and ADHD advice and support services. Autism and ADHD advice, support and support/workshops for parents, carers,
