Provision of Project Leadership Programme (PLP) - re procurement
The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial ServiceEstimated Value
Up to £24,270,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
25 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
Crown Commercial Service, as the Authority, intends to put in place an agreement for the Provision of Project Leadership Programme (PLP) - Re-procurement. The HM Treasury represented by the National Infrastructure and Service Transformation Authority (NISTA) (formerly the Infrastructure and Projects Authority- IPA) (the “Authority”) is seeking to establish a Contract for the continued provision of the Project Leadership Programme.
Provision of Project Leadership Programme (PLP) It is of critical importance to NISTA is build project delivery capability through enhancing project leadership. To do this NISTA has established two key project leadership development programmes, one of which is the Project Leadership Programme (PLP).
Launched in 2015 PLP, is aimed at leaders who hold key delivery roles in large and significant Government projects. The programme is currently delivered by a consortium led by Cranfield University School of Management.
Additional details
The programme has enrolled since its inception over 2700 leaders from across 30 different government departments and bodies and delivers 6 cohorts a year of between 30 — 50 participants per cohort. PLP is based on three key leadership competencies: leadership of self, commercial leadership and technical leadership.
Its content combines expert academic theory with practical hands-on learning. Its format currently includes 4 residential modules, mandatory and elective classes, coaching and online tools such as bespoke 360º feedback and a participant information portal.
The current contract expires in December 2025 and it is the intention of NISTA to re-procure the programme. This PIN does not however constitute a commitment by NISTA to commit to any procurement activity or award a contract but is to alert the market to some market engagement activity. The estimated value in this notice is subject to the final requirements identified so constitutes a guide only.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
The Minister for the Cabinet Office acting through Crown Commercial ServiceKey Dates
Published
25 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Key worker service for children & young people
Provision of a Key Worker Service to support children and young people (0–25) with learning disabilities and/or autism, delivering coordinated, person-centred, multi-agency support
Provision of payment gateway services
This service is used for DVLA’s online and telephony channels for services including, but not limited to, Electronic Vehicle Licensing, Personalised Registrations, Driving Licence
Colne town council - grounds maintenance
Tenders are invited in respect of one contract, with a duration of 2.25-5 years, detailed below and effective from 1st January 2027. GM5 Alkincoates Park gardening services (exclud
Innovation services
The Committee for Economic Development (CfED) wishes to build upon the legacy of the services delivered previously through the Digital Greenhouse, to establish a vibrant, sustainab
