System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-069548 · award

Provision of Primary Care Networks (PCN) Neighbourhood Surge Hubs for NHS Herefordshire and Worcestershire Integrated Care Board (ICB)

NHS Herefordshire and Worcestershire Integrated Care Board

Estimated Value

Up to £2,255,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

11 May 2026

Type

services

West MidlandsGBlimitedCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

This is a Contract Award Notice pursuant to Regulation 7 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 for the provision of PCN Neighbourhood Surge Hubs for NHS Herefordshire and Worcestershire ICB. A PSR Direct Award A Process is being followed under the above-named regulations.

Direct Award Process A applies when there is an existing provider (or group of providers) of the health care services to which the proposed contracting arrangements relate, and the ICB is satisfied that the health care services to which the proposed contracting arrangements relate are capable of being provided only by the existing provider (or group of providers) due to the nature of the health care services. The ICB believes that Direct Award Process A can apply on the occasions when it requires the Herefordshire and Worcestershire GP practices to undertake additional work for their patient populations.

The GP Practices are in effect the only providers who are able to deliver this work due to the nature of the health care services. There are no realistic alternatives to the existing providers.

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
  • Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
  • Public Contracts Regulations 2015

Additional details

The providers are satisfying the current contract and will likely satisfy the new, non-significantly changed contracts. The contract period is 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027.

The total value is £2,255,000.00 (exc VAT) (plus inflationary uplift once confirmed). The PCN Neighbourhood Surge Hubs service, previously contracted under different local service naming arrangements, have been in place since July 2023.

The service has provided additional General Practice capacity delivered at scale to support timely access for patients and contributing to the resilience of core General Practice and the wider urgent care system in Herefordshire and Worcestershire. The current contract period expired on 31 March 2026.

The proposed contract will continue the existing service model from 1st April 2026 for 12 months, until 31st March 2027, operating as PCN Neighbourhood Surge Hubs. The proposed contract is not significantly different from the existing agreement and does not meet the threshold for a considerable change under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The service specification, delivery model, and contractual risk profile remain materially unchanged. Delivery of the service is limited to providers that hold a General Medical Services contract and participate in the PCN Enhanced Access Directed Enhanced Service.

On this basis, the ICB is satisfied that the existing providers are the only providers capable of delivering the service to the required scale, scope and level of integration. The contract is therefore being awarded under Direct Award A of the Provider Selection Regime (pursuant to Regulation 7).

The ICB has satisfied itself that it can demonstrate that PSR Direct Award Process A is the most applicable procurement route under PSR, as it meets the above circumstances with the following justification: i. GPs via their GMS National Contract (i.e., at Section 8) with NHS England are required to provide a range of appointments (consultations) to their patients who are (i) Ill with conditions from which recovery is generally expected (ii) Terminally ill or (iii) Suffering from chronic disease. ii.

The above are defined in the GMS National Contract as "essential services" and are to be provided in General Practice core hours. All practices must provide essential services.

The Enhanced Access to General Practice Services Directed Enhanced Service (DES) (which can only be commissioned from practices working at scale as a Primary Care Network enables a blend of appointment modes, including digital/remote options for delivering routine services. These appointments are normally outside of core hours including weekends; a proportion can be delivered during core hours if agreed by the ICB. iii.

The continuation of providing GP appointments over and above GMS contractual requirements and the DES as commissioned previously by the ICB through the Clinical Excellence and Investment Framework (CEIF) local contract is now needed as an addendum to the GMS contract (e.g. a LES) and\or the PCN Enhanced Access DES (or termed as DES Plus). iv. In order to provide GP appointments to residents to Herefordshire and Worcestershire patients there needs to be access to the GP clinical system to access clinical notes, and access to the existing GP practice appointment books to book patients into the service.

There are no alternative providers who, to continue providing more GP appointments, can hold both the: (i) National GMS contract (ii) PCN Enhanced DES. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Award Notice pursuant to Regulation 7 (Direct Award Process A) of the PSR Regulations.

The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health and Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 or Procurement Act (PA 2023) 2023 do not apply this award.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Please see Section VI

£2,255,000

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    MSI Reproductive Choices UK

    1 contract wonlatest 28 Mar 2026CH 01102208

    £1m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    British Pregnancy Assessment Service (BPAS)

    1 contract wonlatest 28 Mar 2026CH 01803160

    £3m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    Ascenti Physio Limited

    1 contract wonlatest 4 Mar 2026CH 04530716

    £885,295

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Catherine Adams Physiotherapy

    1 contract wonlatest 4 Mar 2026CH 07118748

    £359,440

    total awarded

  5. 5

    SPC Physiotherapy and Sports Injury Centre

    1 contract wonlatest 4 Mar 2026CH 04526945

    £529,879

    total awarded

MSI Reproductive Choices UK is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS Herefordshire and Worcestershire Integrated Care Board
Typepublic body
RegionUKG12
Total tenders30
Total spend£138,647,042
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

11 May 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

B
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-04ecf1 · tenderUpdate

Provision of residential support

BIRMINGHAM & SOLIHULL MENTAL HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
servicesWest Midlands

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20

£Up to £267,663
Posted · todayView details →
B
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-04ecfa · tenderUpdate

Provision of mental health serivces

BIRMINGHAM & SOLIHULL MENTAL HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
servicesWest Midlands

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20

£Up to £455,886
Posted · todayView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06b247 · tender

Pre front door integrated urgent care services

NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board
servicesWest Midlands

This is an invitation to a market engagement event (not a live tender yet) run by NHS Coventry and Warwickshire for providers interested in bidding for a Pre Front Door Integrated Urgent Care Service. The NHS wants to gather feedback from experienced healthcare providers to help shape the final service design, financial model, and procurement strategy before they formally go to tender. The contract, once issued, will run for 5 years with an option to extend for another 5 years.

£Up to £203,957,880
⏱ 14 Dec 2026
Posted · today61d to apply →
B
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-04ec6f · tenderUpdate

Bereavement counselling

BIRMINGHAM & SOLIHULL MENTAL HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
servicesWest Midlands

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20

£Up to £39,905
Posted · yesterdayView details →