Provision of Optometry Services
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation TrustEstimated Value
Up to £125,923
Deadline
Not specified
Published
16 March 2026
Type
services
Overview
Provision of a high quality, optometry service to patients residing at Rampton Hospital, Arnold Lodge and Wathwood Hospital. To provide patient with access to the same range and quality of optometric services as is provided within the community, within the confines of a secure setting.
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NS Foundation Trust is intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C. The lifetime value of the contract is approximated at £125,922.54. Service to be provided between 01 April 20026 until 31st March 2029.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Forensic Eyecare Limited
£125,923
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
TIME FOR TEETH LIMITED
1 contract wonlatest 16 Mar 2026£304,173
total awarded
- 2
Together for Mental Wellbeing
1 contract wonlatest 18 Feb 2026£1m
total awarded
- 3
High Street Surgery
1 contract wonlatest 1 May 2025£39,848
total awarded
TIME FOR TEETH LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation TrustKey Dates
Published
16 March 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
Private ambulance service (PAS) 2027
East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust is hiring private ambulance providers to deliver double‑crewed, blue‑light ambulance services in four regional lots, starting April 2027 for up to 24 months.
