System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-06f81f · award

Provision of General Dental Services within the North Denbighshire area in North Wales

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board

Estimated Value

Up to £1,240,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

9 October 2026

Type

services

WalesGBlimitedCPV: 85130000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

Provision of General Dental Services in the Denbighshire area. Provision of NHS General Dental Services within North Denbighshire to improve access to NHS dental care and increase local NHS dental capacity (Reference:BCU GDS-01).

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board undertook an Expression of Interest (EOI) process to identify providers capable of establishing additional NHS dental capacity within the locality. Following completion of the EOI process, shortlisted providers were invited to participate in a Most Suitable Provider (MSP) assessment undertaken in accordance with the Health Services (Provider Selection Regime) (Wales) Regulations 2025.

Following assessment against the key criteria of Quality, Value, Collaboration and Service Sustainability, Improving Access and Reducing Health Inequalities, and Social Responsibility, the Health Board identified Cordon Blue Ltd trading as Prestatyn Dental, 198 High Street, Prestatyn, Denbighshire, LL19 9BP, as the provider considered most suitable to deliver the required services. The award decision-makers comprised: - Associate Director of Primary Care - Senior Dental Contracts Manager - Primary Care Dental Contracts Team representatives - Clinical Governance representatives - Finance representatives - Primary Care Dental Practice Advisors All panel members completed Declarations of Interest prior to participation in the assessment process.

Regulations cited

  • Public Contracts Regulations 2015
  • Procurement Act 2023

Additional details

No actual or potential conflicts of interest were identified that affected the assessment, moderation or recommendation. Consequently, no specific conflict management actions were required.

The recommendation was reached following review of EOI responses, MSP submissions, clarification responses, independent panel scoring, moderation and governance review, and consideration of the Provider Selection Regime (Wales) key criteria. No providers were excluded from the assessment process.

The provider demonstrated the strongest overall assurance regarding: -Quality and clinical governance -Value and financial sustainability - Collaboration and service sustainability - Improving access and reducing health inequalities - Social responsibility - Workforce capacity and deliverability - Mobilisation and implementation arrangements The service will provide General Dental Services (GDS), including access for patients allocated through the Dental Access Portal (DAP), urgent care, examination, prevention, routine treatment and mandatory NHS dental services. The annual contract value is 310,000 pounds and the estimated lifetime value is 1,240,000 pounds.

The start date of the contract is 1 December 2026. CPV Codes: 85130000 – Dental practice and related services and 85131000 – Dental-practice services.

This is a Provider Selection Regime Wales (PSR Wales) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Services (Provider Selection Regime) (Wales) Regulations 2025. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015/Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

This contract is for a dental practice to deliver NHS General Dental Services to patients in the North Denbighshire area of North Wales, worth about £310,000 per year.

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

CORDON BLUE LTD

£1,240,000

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
Typepublic body
RegionUK
Total tenders93
Total spend£36,263,574
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

9 October 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

C
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-03c1eb · tenderUpdate

Psychosocial substance misuse

Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board
servicesWales

The NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership is planning to award a contract to provide a Psychosocial Substance Misuse Service for adult prisoners and young offenders at HMP & YOI Parc Prison, delivering assessment, stabilisation and assisted withdrawal from September 2026 for one year (with possible extensions).

£Up to £1,938,343
Posted · 1w agoView details →
V
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f8c7 · tender

Extension to DPS for passenger transport services ( excluding local bus services) in the vale of glamorga

Vale of Glamorgan Council
servicesWales

The Vale of Glamorgan Council is extending its Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for passenger transport services (excluding local bus routes) until 31 March 2028. Businesses must submit a pre‑qualification questionnaire to join the DPS and can then bid on individual transport contracts, including school and special‑needs services.

£Up to £1,250,000
⏱ 31 Mar 2028
Posted · 3w ago538d to apply →
R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06c511 · tenderUpdate

Youth and play services approved list (stage 2)

Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC
servicesWales

The procurement process is structured to contain 2 lots. Lot 1 is for Play provision and seeks to appoint play providers capable of delivering play opportunities for CYP aged 5 to

£On request
Posted · 3mo agoView details →
B
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-068b5f · tender

Dynmaic purchasing system for the provision of training in the social care sector (round 2)

Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council
servicesWales

Blaenau Gwent & Caerphilly County Borough Councils provides a joint Workforce Development Team service for the whole social care sector within Blaenau Gwent and Caerphilly geograph

£Up to £2,500,000
⏱ 31 Mar 2028
Posted · 5mo ago538d to apply →